Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great buy
A brilliant stand for my iPad. Perfectly stable in both landscape and portrait format, and folds away for storage or for mobile use. Recommended.
Published on 13 Sept. 2011 by D. Tolmie

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars should have been better
I give this product 2 stars simply for it 'should' have been. looking at it you would think it bends in to all sorts of useful positions. In truth, it goes from upright to.. well, not very far back. The main arm - with elbow bit you see doesn't fold back on itself far at all, this is a bad design flaw as it using a tablet in a flat position would have been a useful...
Published 23 months ago by P. George


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great buy, 13 Sept. 2011
By 
D. Tolmie "Duncan" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navitech Compact Portable Flip And Fold Adjustable PC Tablet Stand Mount For The Apple iPad, iPad 2 & The New iPad 4th generation with Retina Display 16GB 32GB 64GB (Holds up to 10 KG in weight) (Personal Computers)
A brilliant stand for my iPad. Perfectly stable in both landscape and portrait format, and folds away for storage or for mobile use. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great addition to any iPad., 19 Jun. 2011
By 
J. Lyne (Forres, Morayshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navitech Compact Portable Flip And Fold Adjustable PC Tablet Stand Mount For The Apple iPad, iPad 2 & The New iPad 4th generation with Retina Display 16GB 32GB 64GB (Holds up to 10 KG in weight) (Personal Computers)
This stand is surprisingly sturdy yet folds up small enough to go in your pocket. It holds the iPad at a variety of angles from almost vertical to flat enough to type reasonably comfortably. And in both portrait and landscape orientation. It holds the device securely enough, and the base is non sloppy enough to allow the screen to be used (albeit lightly) at any angle. If it allowed the iPad to lie down another ten degrees or so then it would be the only accessory needed to turn the device into a viable typing machine.

I have paired my stand with the Apple wireless keyboard to give me the perfect portable computer solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light and useful, 13 July 2011
By 
RAJ (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navitech Compact Portable Flip And Fold Adjustable PC Tablet Stand Mount For The Apple iPad, iPad 2 & The New iPad 4th generation with Retina Display 16GB 32GB 64GB (Holds up to 10 KG in weight) (Personal Computers)
If like me, you use your iPad for work in portrait and landscape modes (usually sitting next to my Mac or MacBook), this works very well as a stand. It's well made, lightweight, adjustable. It may not win a beauty contest (like the iPad) but does the job well. Time alone will tell if the ratchet system deteriorates over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stand for all tablets., 10 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navitech Compact Portable Flip And Fold Adjustable PC Tablet Stand Mount For The Apple iPad, iPad 2 & The New iPad 4th generation with Retina Display 16GB 32GB 64GB (Holds up to 10 KG in weight) (Personal Computers)
I have a 7in BlackBerry playbook and wanted a stand for it, I ordered this on the off-chance and was extremely pleased. It is adjustable so so fits any size, it actually looks like it was made for the playbook. It's non-slip and looks fantastic. I would highly recommend for any size of tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent stand but not 5 stars, 14 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Navitech Compact Portable Flip And Fold Adjustable PC Tablet Stand Mount For The Apple iPad, iPad 2 & The New iPad 4th generation with Retina Display 16GB 32GB 64GB (Holds up to 10 KG in weight) (Personal Computers)
Functional stand for the iPad and similar sized devices. It barely fits my Galaxy Note 2 which is 5.5 inch+. The stand can be adjusted in many different ways so you can view your tablet in a multitude of angles, in landscape or portrait. The fundamental design is good but execution definitely needs some work. Which is understandable because of the price. It's an all plastic construction apart from some screws. The size is fine and when folded down is quite compact.

The big issue for me is stability. Since it uses plastic it doesn't provide much weight itself so depends on the tablet for balance. Using my iPad the centre of gravity is toward the back. The bottom is not perfectly flat (at least mine wasn't) so when the iPad was placed on the stand and I was pressing the iPad it would rotate or wobble around. Also the front cutouts for where the tablet is supposed to sit are plastic indents with ridges. I found my iPad did not sit well in a number of positions, and would eventually slip out. Not exactly confidence inspiring.

Overall the stand works well for just that, standing and viewing. I don't think it would work well for constant touch interaction due to the instability. It could use more padding all along the resting areas and where the tablet meets the cutouts. I think it would be nice if they made a well weighted aluminium or aluminium coated version with a flat padded base and padded areas for where the tablet would sit. I would buy that in an instant. For now I might try the spider, since my brother has one and I found it quite good.

I'll give it 3.5/5 but I'll round down since there are so many 5s here already.

Pluses
+ Price
+ Works well for primary purpose

Minuses
- Stability when touching
- Materials could be better

Edit:
I've found a position that improves stability a great deal. Make sure the arm holding the tablet is making contact at the highest point possible. This make typing and touching a lot easier and more stable. It may also increase wear due to extension of that arm, only time will tell, but for that I will increase 0.5 star to 4/5 stars :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars should have been better, 12 Jun. 2013
By 
P. George (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navitech Compact Portable Flip And Fold Adjustable PC Tablet Stand Mount For The Apple iPad, iPad 2 & The New iPad 4th generation with Retina Display 16GB 32GB 64GB (Holds up to 10 KG in weight) (Personal Computers)
I give this product 2 stars simply for it 'should' have been. looking at it you would think it bends in to all sorts of useful positions. In truth, it goes from upright to.. well, not very far back. The main arm - with elbow bit you see doesn't fold back on itself far at all, this is a bad design flaw as it using a tablet in a flat position would have been a useful option. Also, when you do try to push it back as far as it will go, the grooves that the tablet sits 'in' don't extend up to 'hold' it in position so it pops out if it leans too far back. These are simple things that would have made a huge difference. it's o.k at best but as you've just read, has very limited viewing angles which you wouldn't guess from looking at it, would you?!. hopefully the next version will be better.In the end I bought a material case that doubles as a stand and has better viewing angles! if you just want to pop in on this while viewing it in the kitchen then maybe it's o.k, otherwise I'd look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works a treat with the Sony Tablet S, 17 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navitech Compact Portable Flip And Fold Adjustable PC Tablet Stand Mount For The Apple iPad, iPad 2 & The New iPad 4th generation with Retina Display 16GB 32GB 64GB (Holds up to 10 KG in weight) (Personal Computers)
This is a lightweight stand which cleverly folds into a conveniently stowable 180mm x 30mm x 25mm (approx.). It is very quick to deploy as all the joints are sprung ratchets. There are enough positions which the stand can be set up in to ensure that you will always have the right viewing angle and you can press all areas of the screen without unsettling it. Also, when fully open, it is stable enough to be used even on a soft surface, such as a bed. There is strategically placed grippy foam which does an excellent job of stopping the whole thing sliding about and eliminating vibrations.

The good news for Tablet S owners is that it works extremely well and will support the Tablet S in landscape mode even with the charging block attached. The 'portfolio' design of the Tablet S might make you think that the stand doesn't work in portrait mode but in fact it is very easy to place the device in the stand in this mode.

I wouldn't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful accessory, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navitech Compact Portable Flip And Fold Adjustable PC Tablet Stand Mount For The Apple iPad, iPad 2 & The New iPad 4th generation with Retina Display 16GB 32GB 64GB (Holds up to 10 KG in weight) (Personal Computers)
I am new to using the Internet and find the iPad 2 excellent for my needs except for typing and watching films. I was using a paperback to provide a better angle for typing and this was not ideal. The Arkon stand is fully adjustable and I can get the right angle for my typing abilities. I have less errors and work faster using this stand. It is light and easy to transport when folded up. All the joints work on ratchets and so are firm when set. There is plenty of padding to prevent the stand moving on my dining table and to protect my iPad. As mentioned in other reviews I hope the ratchets don' t wear and become too loose over time. Very pleased with this item
Delivered 2 days ahead of estimated delivery date so well done Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat little stand, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navitech Compact Portable Flip And Fold Adjustable PC Tablet Stand Mount For The Apple iPad, iPad 2 & The New iPad 4th generation with Retina Display 16GB 32GB 64GB (Holds up to 10 KG in weight) (Personal Computers)
This is a nice, neat, solid stand which can be adjusted into lots of positions and folded away when not in use. Great with an iPad and would probably be just as good with other tablets of various sizes. Great value as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 26 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. M. Cross "Charcoal" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navitech Compact Portable Flip And Fold Adjustable PC Tablet Stand Mount For The Apple iPad, iPad 2 & The New iPad 4th generation with Retina Display 16GB 32GB 64GB (Holds up to 10 KG in weight) (Personal Computers)
It's a cheap price but not cheap in construction. It is just plastic with some thick felt on the tips where devices are likely to rest. But it's moving joints for when the legs are opened out don't look like they'll break after repetitive use, and as it folds aways into a portable rest I'm likely to be taking this with me quite often when travelling with the iPad.

With an iPad on it in landscape orientation, you can push against the top of the screen and it's sturdy enough that it won't fall over.....you could probably apply a lot of pressure to make it tumble but this could said of a rest at twice the price.

Very pleased with it, especially at this price point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews