Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3-tier non-stick cooling rack
Very good quality from Tala. The measurements are: 40 x 25 cm and a space of 6½ cm between the racks when they are stacked. Folds together nicely. Dishwasher safe. Would certainly recommend.
Published on 18 July 2012 by Charlotte V. Jensen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not perfect
They do stack as they say they will and obviously do the job however there is a problem. The powder coating isn't perfect on the ones I received and I can see bare metal in places on all three of them. It does say they are dishwasher safe however with the powder coating issue I suspect they would rust quickly in the dishwasher so I wouldn't recommend putting them in the...
Published 15 months ago by A. Derbyshire


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3-tier non-stick cooling rack, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Three Tier Non-stick Cake Cooling Rack (Kitchen & Home)
Very good quality from Tala. The measurements are: 40 x 25 cm and a space of 6½ cm between the racks when they are stacked. Folds together nicely. Dishwasher safe. Would certainly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Non Stick Cooling Rack, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Three Tier Non-stick Cake Cooling Rack (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great cooling rack It has 3 tiers which can all be used independently of each other als when used as a stack there is plenty of room between layers. Also the mesh is a really good size and doesn't damage the cakes Folds up fairly small so can be put away quite easily.
Would recommend this to anyone particularly those living in Spain where such things seem to be as rare as hens teeth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 23 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Three Tier Non-stick Cake Cooling Rack (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased these to cool muffins, cookies and breads. I've used them for all and nothing has stuck to the rack. They stack easily and are sturdy enough. I'd recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great space saver!, 17 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Three Tier Non-stick Cake Cooling Rack (Kitchen & Home)
I have only recently taken to baking regularly and baking in bulk to freeze. Space to cool the buns/bread etc. was difficult to find as I was still using counter-top for mixing the next batch. These trays help to sort the problem. I find them sturdy, light and they stack well. No complaints - they do the job well and I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and fast delivery, 14 Aug. 2013
By 
Mr. Daniel F. Campbell "Fleming C" (Londonderry N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Three Tier Non-stick Cake Cooling Rack (Kitchen & Home)
Well worth the money, just what I wanted. Very easy to use and very stable Pack away upside down or legs will unfold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Three Tier Non-stick Cake Cooling Rack (Kitchen & Home)
Boughts these for my good lady as she's now started baking - and that means not a couple of cakes/muffins but enough to feed a small army. These come in very handy as space in the kitchen is limited. There's space for a couple of ovenfuls of muffins and when we're finishe dwith them they pack away nicely. Clean up well in the dishwasher, when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Three-Tier Cooling Racks, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Three Tier Non-stick Cake Cooling Rack (Kitchen & Home)
Overall, very good non-stick cooling racks. My only criticism (and it's only a small thing) is that you can't 'lock' the legs open. So if you need, for some reason, to move one whilst there are things on it it can be a little difficult. Also, it's hard to put the rack down if you do that thing where you put the rack on top of the baking tin and flip them over to get the contents out.
There are ways round it though, and I do use these all the time. Happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, can be used seperately & stores flat., 11 Jun. 2013
By 
F. Burkett (swansea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Three Tier Non-stick Cake Cooling Rack (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as I quite often bake large quantities of cupcakes which need cooling.
The racks fit together quite well & they can be used seperately. .
The gap between the racks is not massive but you can fit on a cupcake, not sure about ones with tall buttercream swirls on top!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not perfect, 15 Jan. 2014
By 
A. Derbyshire (United kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Three Tier Non-stick Cake Cooling Rack (Kitchen & Home)
They do stack as they say they will and obviously do the job however there is a problem. The powder coating isn't perfect on the ones I received and I can see bare metal in places on all three of them. It does say they are dishwasher safe however with the powder coating issue I suspect they would rust quickly in the dishwasher so I wouldn't recommend putting them in the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very handy, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Three Tier Non-stick Cake Cooling Rack (Kitchen & Home)
I use it when baking cookies or madeleines (yummy) and this is handy as I can do lots without waiting for the cooling tray as this stackable one provides all room necessary and yet fold into no space when not in use. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews