Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I initially learnt to bake at school where I had access to standard palette knives, I had never owned my own until I ordered this one last week. I don't know why I didn't order one sooner!

I'd read numerous reviews and guides on frosting cakes and many of them suggested using angled palette knifes; it is so much easier than using a standard spatula...
Published on 26 Jan. 2012 by N. Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars So so quality
The blade shoud be thicker and heavier to give more stability to the work being done. It does the job, I suppose, but it's not great.
Published 16 months ago by genau


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars #;-), 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Angled Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
EXCELLENT PRODUCT, QUALITY ITEM, DOES EVERYTHING I NEED IT TO AND DOES IT WELL, MANY THANKS, HAPPY BAKING #;-), BUY WITH CONFIDENCE,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Talan spatula, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Angled Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
Just what i wanted. have'nt tried it yet, but big enough to ice full cake. extremely good quality and fit's in the hand perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Spatula, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Angled Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
This spatula is quite long, same sort of size as a carving knife. It's good for smoothing and seems good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Angled Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
Needed a proper spatula to ice my cakes and this is the best at a great price
Would recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Angled Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
I chose this one over the others because of the other reviews I read, and I'm glad I did as it is exactly the same and them, but less than half the price in some cases!! An essential in any kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a spatula but I'll rate it anyway., 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Angled Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
What can I say? Well what can I say? It's a spatula but it's a very good spatula that arrived in good time x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good palette knife, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Angled Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
This is bigger than I expected but still useful for icing cakes / handling just-baked biscuits. A must-have item for the keen baker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 22 May 2012
By 
M. Pickering (Wilts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Angled Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it says - although longer than the one I intended to buy, it was such a good price I went for this. Haven't used it for its' intended purpose yet, but my daughter used it and found it very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very nice palette knife, 13 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Angled Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
The previous review is wrong, the knife is not 15cm end to end. There is 15cm of blade, with measurements before you get to the angle. The knife is 33.5cm long in total. Nice knife, well worth the 4.99 i paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Angled Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
I used it to spread the filling when I was baking cinnamon buns and it worked so well, the blade bends just enough to allow the filling spread evenly on the dough, the ruler on the blade was a big help as sometimes I needed to measure how long I have rolled the dough out. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tala Angled Spatula
£2.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews