Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 2011
Good and strong with a snug fit on the four cut outs.
The portion on the bottom of the case which takes any flat item is the winner for me: microSD, SIM etc all now safe and secure.
I've dropped it a couple of times on to hard surfaces and it didn't spring open or even show any real damage.
5 Stars

March 2016 Still in use, still as new!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2011
This is an excellently made product and is what it says on the box, a practical protective case to keep those important cards together and safe in your bag or pocket. It has 4 individual holders on one side when you open it and the other side has a hard clear hinged cover over a soft foam pad which will hold cards of different sizes placed randomly to suit.
All in all a very handy item as it is neat and sturdy and was a very good price when I bought it.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
Firstly, 7dayshop.com got it to me asap, even packaging and shipping it on bank holiday Monday, so absolutely no gripes with them.

The case though is a tad disappointing. Yes it is robust and secure, and the top half of it with the rubber bit for holding 4 SD cards is fine and dandy. But the bottom half under the clear plastic bit is a bit stupid. It has a foam base to it which comes right up to the plastic cover which means that when you put an SD card in the plastic cover presses hard against it to the point where it curves the plastic a bit, and that's not really how i want my cards stored.

perhaps it is great for smaller SD cards (mine are for the EOS canon cameras) but I would rather have had another of the top bit on the bottom so the one case could hold 8 cards nicely. As it is you can only get another 3 of the SD cards I use in the bottom bit anyway. Tad disappointing.

Just my tuppence.
11 comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2011
this case holds 4 SD cards in cut-outs in the lid and has an additional perspex covered drawer in the bottom with a foam insert where you can store other memory cards. Seems very secure and tough, looks like it will withstand some extreme abuse and protect it's contents
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
To be honest for me this is probably over the top. This case is seriously strong!

Whilst not tested yet I'm quite prepared to believe the water resistance claim. The one side fits inside a recess in the other which has a rubber seal.

Nothing is indestructible but if this thing gets destroyed then a couple of SD cards will be the least of my worries.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2012
I wanted something robust to hold several SD cards rather than carrying them loose in the little plastic cases they are sold in. After seeing all the good reviews about this one, I made a purchase.
It is a truly brilliant case, very solid, robust and small. Securely holds the SD cards in place. The foam has been cut in such a way that it's really easy to get the cards out - by pressing the bottom of the SD card, the top tips up so you can prise it out of the foam moulding without having to pluck at the top of the card, which is where the metal contacts are.
The other half of the lid is also cleverly designed. It has a rubberised coating on the foam to stop the cards from moving and the plastic lid clips firmly in place to keep everything pressed down. You can get an additional 3 SD cards in this side.
For such a cheap product it feels really well made.
Delivery was prompt, in sensible packaging (no huge cardboard boxes to hold a tiny product).
I highly recommend this product to anyone needing an SD card holder.

Quick update:
I've just read another review where someone says they split their card when trying to get it out of the foam moulding.
Pressing the bottom of the card into the case, where the foam is cut away to give you space to do this really does help to ease it out of the foam.
If you don't want the metal contacts to be the bit that you hold when removing the cards, simply turn them round so the contact edge faces to the outside of the case, sorry if this sounds ridiculously obvious, but the designers of this case really did think of everything and it's a shame if people are damaging their cards when there is a simple way to extract them.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
This is a well-built, sturdy product, that I would have given a 5-star review to when I first bought it last year. Unfortunately, I have found that the slots for the SD cards are quite tight (using Transcend, Panasonic and Integral cards), and one of my Transcend cards has begun to split as a result of being inserted and removed from the hard case a couple of times a week.

This is a pity, as I like the case, but can no longer trust it, so I am looking for a better solution. The perspex flap on the opposite side works well, and cannot damage the cards.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
Looks fantastic and keeps all my SD cards safe, but with simply and quick access. Has the added bonus of not needing individual card cases
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2012
This is an excellent storage box for SD and other cards, protecting them very well indeed from damage, moisture or heat. SD cards fit snugly into their rubber cut out and cannot fall out even when open box turned upside down. A space at one end allows access to the card to enable it to be lifted more easily out of the holder.

Cards of different dimensions to SD cards can be placed on the sponge section in the other half of the box and the perspect lid clipped down ontop of them to hold them securely in place. This prevents then from falling out even when the box is open and turned upside down.

The box itself is extremely robust and snaps securely shut. It would be very difficult to damage it. It weighs more than I expected due to its solid construction. However, still light enough to travel with. The price is good and I wouldn't be without one.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2012
Can recommend this product. It is strong well produced with a good clip to keep it closed and sdhc cards fit snugly. If I was to need storage for more than 4 cards I'd purchase another one of these cases.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)