Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Another great item. My little is 3 and he hasn't stopped playing with these dominoes since Christmas. They are really good for teaching them to match the pictures.

Very colourful and good quality.
Published 18 months ago by Winnie

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gift
I haven't actually seen these as they were a gift. I have no feedback from the recipient, unfortunately so cannot really comment.
Published 11 months ago by baa


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Wooden Dominoes (Toy)
Another great item. My little is 3 and he hasn't stopped playing with these dominoes since Christmas. They are really good for teaching them to match the pictures.

Very colourful and good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snake cake, 23 Mar 2012
By 
Owl "Ollie" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Wooden Dominoes (Toy)
These dominoes are already a firm favourite with the children I work with. They love the story and the dvd and games and this is another fantastic addition to the collection. These are strong and bright coloured and have been played with many times. I would recommend these to anyone who has or is introducing the Gruffalo to their children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Wooden Dominoes (Toy)
I originally bought these for my other half as a joke Father's Day present (he likes to play dominoes in the pub)! Now we have taken them out of the cupboard for our 19 month old and they have proved a success. Yes she is too young to play the actual game, but they can be played in other ways: matching animals or colours; stacking; or just knocking over. They are of good quality, lovely and bright and I'm sure will be played with for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice for gruffalo fans, 2 Jun 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gruffalo Wooden Dominoes (Toy)
This is a very good product for little gruffalo fans, the dominoes are durable, the pictures are printed onto the wood so they dont peel off or anything. the box they come in is wooden and the lid slides off.

if you are after dominoes that you can stand up and make fall over then dont buy these ones. they are very thin and only stand up on hard floors, and even then it takes a while for them to stand up.

printed on one side and plain on the other.

my kids like playing with these ( both girls age 3 and 5 ) and they are good for the money. nice matching up the little gruffalo pictures.

nice amount of dominoes. You can get a good game out of them before you run out. a nice size aswell :)

great for a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wooden dominoes, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Wooden Dominoes (Toy)
using the gruffalo makes it so much more interesting and enjoyable for a child to play and teaches them as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice set of dominoes, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Wooden Dominoes (Toy)
Nice gruffalo domino set. They are nicely made and the box is also nice. They cost a lot for what they are but they will last and are a classic for the cupboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fun and quality, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Wooden Dominoes (Toy)
Brilliant quality dominoes, lovely illustrations and all the familiarity of the gruffalo story. A great chunky size too. Great price on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but delicate, 1 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Wooden Dominoes (Toy)
Bought as leaving present for playgroup. A Lovely item but more delicate than expected. They don't stand up to chewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Takes you back!, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Wooden Dominoes (Toy)
Bought as a gift for a 3 year old nephew, who loves them! Bright colours, nice characters and reasonably sturdy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Little 'Uns!, 8 May 2014
By 
L. Coleman "AvidTVfan" (N.West England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Wooden Dominoes (Toy)
My Grandson loved this. He is a huge fan of the Gruffalo and so I was on to a winner right away. He is three years old and just beginning to get into learning his numbers and how to match up the pictures: I'm sure he will love playing a "proper" game of picture dominoes with these later when he is older.

Well made with wooden backing so should last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gruffalo Wooden Dominoes
Used & New from: 29.35
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews