Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drawing the Sabre
This must be the most original sound of the last twelve months. In a year (and more) of borderline jazz/pop females getting all the accolades, this is the album that stands out. It is possible to detect influences from all kinds of music as diverse as reggae and classical yet it copies non of them. Thank you, Maverick Sabre for putting the soul back into song.
Published on 28 Feb. 2012 by B. J. Cooper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars thought it would be better. Nothing really stood out
Ok , thought it would be better. Nothing really stood out .
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing new talent, 6 Mar. 2012
By 
Lois Sparshott "Loco" (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely are the Brave (Audio CD)
I had only heard a couple of Maverick Sabre's songs on the radio but his voice was so compelling I bought the cd "Lonely Are The Brave." I have been well rewarded; this young man is an amazing talent and no doubt has a long and successful career ahead of him. Some of the tracks need to be listened to several times but it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely are the Brave (Audio CD)
wow what can i say about Maverick Sabre fantasic artist in my opinion, there some brilliant tracks on the album, and cant wait to see him at the o2 academy in leicester on the 27th September,
Also looking forward to his next album as i think he will be around for a good few years,
love this type of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great debut!, 14 May 2012
This review is from: Lonely are the Brave (Audio CD)
After hearing Maverick on one of Professor Green's songs, I knew this guy would be pretty big, then comes this fantastic album! what a treat for anyone that appreciates great music. I've been unable to stop playing this, be it in the house or in the car.
Buy this album now! you won't be dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Are The Brave (Audio CD)
Fantastic album - varied styles, great vocals. If you like Plan B and Finlay Quay you'll love this. Best album of the year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full of soul, he has an amazing voice, If you are going to buy this album its definately worth getting the deluxe edition!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 July 2013
By 
David C. Owen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Are The Brave (Audio CD)
my wife cant stop playing this cd since we brought it, i had my reservations but it seems the more you listen to it the more you like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars QUITE SIMPLY BRILLIANT, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS IS A SUPERB ALBUM, CAN LISTEN TO IT AGAIN AND AGAIN, THERE IS ALWAYS SOMTHING NEW TO FIND AND LISTEN TO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Maybe an acquired taste to some but something different from the normal churned out drivel that grows on you on each listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this album, his voice is unique. I would recommend it to everyone I know. Nice to listen to at anytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great sound, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a great album, Sabre has a amazing voice, the album is a good listen overall...not what you would expect so if your sitting on the fence buy it you will be pleasently surprised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely are the Brave
Lonely are the Brave by Maverick Sabre (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews