Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Amazon Fire TV Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars54
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle EditionChange
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 29 April 2013
I met Rebecca before i read her book at a charity auction in Nottingham.I won the book in the auction but at the time did not know it was Rebecca ,s Biography !

This made the book so much more enjoyable , because for once i was reading a biography about a person i had actually met.i love her fathers advice about tax and accountants and that what she did was a business. Rebecca has been so honest and has standards set far above the average escort that we have read about before,she always puts her client first but always has control of every situation finds herself in.

Rebecca has put a face to an industry that has not been understood properly by most people and demonstrates that there is more to escorting than sex alone and provides men {those that can afford it} an experience that they will treasure for the rest of their lives

chapter 20 contains very good advice and should be compulsory reading for any man dating a women.

looking forward to your next book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
I laughed, I cried, I scowled as I followed Beka through her adventures as an escort. Some specifics:

First, she clarifies the distinction between escorting as she practiced it and prostitution. For her, sex with a client is not a given, though one wonders how many clients share this view.

Second, she shows the wide variations among escorts in personality, styles, attitudes, etc. They are as diverse a group as are professors, car-park attendants or laundresses.

Third, she shows us how she learned to get what she wanted from her business and her life. If a client should transgress her boundaries or propose to do so, he would have heard about it right away. Genuine assertiveness, not hostile or threatening, coupled with a benevolent outlook, is a natural outcome of self-esteem. Beka seems to have earned a good measure of genuine self-esteem and her example could inspire just about anyone in any profession or stage of life.

Fourth, her escort work was a business, not romance, not even friendship. Like your local car-park attendant may be, she was friendly, respectful and eager to please, but business always remained business. Unfortunately clients get confused about this sometimes as perhaps some escorts do. "You don't want to be cold and clinical, but if you're too affectionate then the guys think there's something more to the relationship," she tells us.

Fifth, she describes a wide variety of men, with attitudes and habits and assumptions that range from disgusting or bizarre to admirable or sympathetic. Clients vary just as widely as escorts do.

Sixth, she confirmed my libertarian view that questions the necessity of even the most basic of government services: enforcing contracts. Escorts find ways to protect their safety and collect their money that are outside the government legal system.

Highly recommended for anyone curious about the inside story of this amazing profession.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
The Girlfriend Experience is one of the best books I have read this year. I was lucky enough to get chatting to the very lovely Rebecca via social networking and she told me about her book. I bought it not really knowing what to expect.I have never used the services of an escort nor have I ever known any so I was pleasantly blown away by the very candid and entertaining way in which she tells her own true story of her former career as an escort.

It would be easy for people to be judgmental about Rebeccas former career choice and make their own minds up about what the job and lifestyle involves so I am very glad she wrote this book to dispel some of the myths and rumours about the escorting industry.

Far from being exploited Rebecca lets you know exactly how much fun she had and how she controlled her own career and there were times when I was mentally cheering her on as she put some of the less gentlemanly clients in their place! I honestly can't believe that some men let us all down in such an awful way!

Having said that she had fun it was obviously not all laughs and glamour, so the book does give a great balance of witty anecdotes mixed with candid and sometimes harsh truths about the lifestyle and job of an escort and also how it affected her relations with family/friends and partners. It also becomes very quickly obvious to the reader that not only is Rebecca a warm,genuine and caring person she is a very good businesswoman and someone who genuinely cares about providing a good service.

She has taken the brave and courageous step to lay bare her life and experiences in an industry which is surrounded by myth,rumour,scandal and on occasions potential danger to the personal safety of those within the escorting field.

There are some amazing diary entries and the whole book is written in such a way that you feel like you are on a personal journey with Rebecca as she makes her way through the minefield of a job that most people have never dreamt of doing.

I particularly liked the fact that she included a lot of feedback from friends and relatives within the book and thought that by doing this it took things to an even more personal level.

I am proud to know this very brave and very talented lady and hope she writes another book soon!
Well done Bea! x
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
A refreshingly honest, insightful and entertaining account of 'Bea's' and Rebecca's experiences and the men who paid to spend time with her as well as the men who didn't.

If you are looking for a book to spice up your bedtime reading this definately ticks all the boxes but if its fantasy you are after this book is not for you. Its not fiction its someone's real life, you really do feel like you are reading someone's private diary!

As it says on the cover, it really is "A frank memoir, with no detail spared...the glamorous, the grim and the down right hilarious!"

The book is as educational as it is entertaining. There was I thinking a Cappuccino is a type of coffee!!! Jump to her friends and families feelings on her career choice!

I really struggled to put this book down as soon as I picked it up and I hope that Rebecca has many more tales of debauchery to share!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 28 July 2014
Not only as brilliant read as a autobiography of a lady who chose to work in the industry but there are some tips on how to be the boyfriend / husband, help full in my life. Recommended to all guys not looking for porn stuff. Could not put the book down once started.

My best wishes to Lady B.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2011
A very interesting read, answering all of the questions I've ever wanted to ask an Escort but daren't!

Seriously, I found the early chapters kinda disturbed me. I mean that in a positive way, as it seemed to affect every emotion....happiness, sadness, humerous, serious etc.

I liked the format too. I couldn't wait to read the diary items to see what she had got up to, and then I couldn't wait to get back to see what the next chapter of her life was.

I'm sure a lot of people will relate to the things that happened to them as children, or young adults, and how some of the so called 'normal' things that are said or done by our peers or family have a major impact on our confidence and how that shapes our future. To use those experiences in a positive way I found very encouraging.

A saucy read, with an honest depiction of a interesting lifestyle!

Well worth a gander!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
I have just finished reading this excellent book. The book is very well written and interesting from the first page to the last. I would also like to express my admiration for the author for her honesty and the fact that she is not ashamed of what she did in order to give herself the lifestyle that she wanted. So many girls try to keep it from their friends and family and end up leading a double life. I am sure this must have a negative impact on their lives and cause a lot of stress as time passes. This honest account of 'Beas' life as a 'Girlfriend Experience' escort and her openness to friends and family should be a shining example to other girls in this profession. If a few girls learn from the way she has done things as a result of this book I'm sure it will have improved their lives a little.

Overall a thoroughly fascinating insight into 'the life of an escort'
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2011
This booked is an excellent read and gives a very genuine honest account of the escort industry. The way the book is written shows Rebecca's honest and open personality.

It portrays a truely dertermined, ambitious woman who overcomes obstacles in her life in order to achieve her success as an indivdual and a business woman, you put the book down feeling inspired with what Rebecca has achieved.

It had me glued from the start to finish. With each diary account you feel like you are there with Rebecca meeting her cleints and experiencing the same thoughts and emotions.

This book is easy to read, honest and if you are looking to enter the escort industry it provides a detailed introduction and induction.

Thanks Rebecca for providing this fun and thoughtful book x
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
I met Rebecca at an event and we clicked immediately! When I finished reading the book I was laughing as one of the first questions I asked her was 'so what do you do' ....... A theme that she explores in the book. I really enjoyed the book and having met Rebecca I knew my 1st impression about her true. A great honest reflection of her career and life journey and the new chapter of her life after GFE.
Rebecca has had some great life experiences and this epic novel gives a honest balanced insight into life as an escort! I only hope the new chapter in her life will be as enjoyable and I'm sure with her interpersonal skills, drive and enthusiasm she will be successful.
Buy this book as its written from the heart I read it in 3 days !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
Having been recommended this book by my friend Tamsin, I ordered it straight away and (just like Tamsin) I can't put it down! I'm only three quarters of the way through it so far but I'm sooo impressed. The story Bea tells about her life as an Escort is truly amazing as she tells it 'as it is'. Many people have a pre-conception about the escort world but this books goes a long way to prove that it's 'what you make it' as Bea seems to be big on the safety side of things and is lucky enough to be able to choose her clients using her intuition. It just goes to show you can work in that industry without lowering yourself to seedy hotel room sex - there's sooo much more to the whole experience. I can't recommend this book highly enough, order NOW!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this item also viewed


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.