Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive
Exactly what my husband wanted, delighted with it. Sturdy strap and nice large dial which he likes.good value for money.
Published 11 months ago by diane legge

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tic Tac noise and no rotating bezel
The watch is ok for the price you pay, with only two shortcomings in my opinion. First, you can actually list to the 'tic tac' of the watch and it can be quite annoying. And second, the watch does NOT has a rotating bezel, despite what you would expect judging by how it looks.
Published 6 months ago by rafael henrique moraes pereira


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Quartz Analogueue Watches T49864 (Watch)
Exactly what my husband wanted, delighted with it. Sturdy strap and nice large dial which he likes.good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Quartz Analogueue Watches T49864 (Watch)
Bought this watch as a replacement for my trusty work watch and so far I have been very impressed with it.It seems robust enough and the larger face makes it easy to read in various light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value Watch, 14 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Quartz Analogueue Watches T49864 (Watch)
If you want a watch that keeps good time, good to look at, and good on the wallet this is the one, if you like the look of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Timex Expedition, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Quartz Analogueue Watches T49864 (Watch)
This is the third Timex Expedition I have had. I wear it while gardening and and swimming and have found them to be a very reliable timekeeper for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bargin watch, 7 Oct 2013
By 
now77 (Dirty London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Quartz Analogueue Watches T49864 (Watch)
got this watch for 15 from amazon with free delivery, watch face not the easiest to read without my glasses on, the indiglo back light is fantastic, for 15 i can't say anything bad about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 6 months later...., 27 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Quartz Analogueue Watches T49864 (Watch)
Well there is no point writing a review for this watch after 2 days..of course it will be good and look nice.... So I have had the watch 6 months.
I work in conservation so wanted a watch that would be good outdoors. It has been with me cutting down trees, wading through brambles, digging ditches, repairing fences, clearing out ponds etc etc .. So you can see I have put it through it's 'Expedition' paces.
The watch through all this has remained good. There are no scratches on the surface and it hasn't lost a second.
The back light (they call it Indiglo) is good and clear at night.
The Strap is Leather on the inside (Skinside) and a canvas material on the outside. This does get very dirty quite quickly ..BUT.. as per the instructions, just wipe it over with a damp sponge and it comes up clean again (I was surprised)... So 6 months on I am still pleased with my watch...
hope this helps you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money watch, 30 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Quartz Analogueue Watches T49864 (Watch)
I like the large clear dial of this watch and it was a very good price. Not for evening wear of course but brilliant for every day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Clumsy and Uncomfortable, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Quartz Analogueue Watches T49864 (Watch)
I was very disappointed with this watch. The clock is awkward to fit and even when fitted uncomfortable. I found the instructions almost impossible and I have to say the watch in real life looks cheap and plasticky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love this watch, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Quartz Analogueue Watches T49864 (Watch)
Really like this watch! great bold design without looking huge on my wrist. Really like the strap, nice canvas look on the outside and leather on the inside so it's really comfortable. Only 4 stars because it's ticking noise is somewhat louder than i expected. and the ring around the face is fixed. I thought it would rotate, like it should be able to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Quartz Analogueue Watches T49864 (Watch)
Does exactly what a watch is supposed to do. Durable and easy to read. Purchased as a 'stand in' for an expensive watch and it is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timex Expedition Fullsize Quartz Analogueue Watches T49864
40.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews