Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars51
4.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2013
Bought this for an elderly relative who has trouble with their eyesight and was growing increasingly worried about scalding accidents while making hot beverages. This fantastic little gadget has alleviated that anxiety and has been a godsend.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Bought this for an elderly relative who has very poor eyesight and had become nervous when making a cuppa. It does the trick.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
BEST THING FOR MY MOM SHE NOW FILLS UP THE CUP TO THE TOP WITHOUT SPILLING IT. SHE LOVES IT
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
This is the second one of these level indicators we have had, same type and model. They are great and save the counter tops from much mess! It is loud enough even for hearing impaired people, neat and very practical. It is not just another gadget - it really is useful.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
brought this for a visually impaired family member top allow him some freedom

he is over the moon, as he can now make tea/coffee when nobody is around safely
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
Bought for my 88 year old mum who is losing her sight and is unable to see the contents of her tea cup. She now pours the tea first until the indicator vibrates and then adds milk until the second alert sounds, resulting in a fuller cup (not too full) of nice tea. The product was delivered very swiftly. recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
This is a great product for those with little to no sight. This super wee gadget has prevented Mum from scalding herself when pouring boiling water, and also prevented the big spills when she overfills her cup or glass. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Bought this to prevent us flooding the place when filling up the big water vat we use for replenishing our fish tanks. We always walk away and leave it, get distracted and come back to a flood. Never again - works brilliantly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
This tool avoids all sorts of problems and ensures my wife can make her own drinks without worrying me !
This is the 2nd one as she unfortunately dropped hers into boiling water with the inevitable result !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
What a great product, my mother has had problems making tea for a while due to bad eyesight now with this niffy device no more over filling the cup would recommend, great price to a lot cheaper than other sites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)