Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy purchase for PS3 Gamers
What is there to say, it's a gift card.. well, quite a bit actually. Allow me to explain. Long term PS3 gamers will no doubt remember the "great" playstation network hack of 2010, when lots of card details were compromised and sony had a big red face and had to give everyone some free games to apologise. Prior to this little incident, I had paid for my online PSN content...
Published 15 months ago by Miss AL Holloway

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars where is the code
i bought this 25 PlayStation network card and it came as a box which i was bemused about.
I then proceeded to look around the invoice and the box for the mysterious 12 digit code which it said on the box would give me the PlayStation credit. I cannot find this code anywhere so i cannot use it so i have paid 25 for a box and an invoice
Could somebody tell me...
Published 3 months ago by tommy helme


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy purchase for PS3 Gamers, 20 Mar 2013
By 
Miss AL Holloway (Oswestry) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Network Card - 25 (PlayStation Vita/PS3) (Accessory)
What is there to say, it's a gift card.. well, quite a bit actually. Allow me to explain. Long term PS3 gamers will no doubt remember the "great" playstation network hack of 2010, when lots of card details were compromised and sony had a big red face and had to give everyone some free games to apologise. Prior to this little incident, I had paid for my online PSN content via my debit card details which were stored on my account. After the hack? Hmm no chance. I did not have any suspicious activity on my account thankfully (they probably took one look at my well used overdraft and felt sorry for me, but I digress) but I changed my details to be on the safe side and removed my card details to avoid any further mishaps.

But, I still occasionally want to buy PSN content, so these cards are ideal. Scratch off the code and enter it into your "wallet" and you will be credited with the amount you purchased, simple and no debit or credit card required. I bet sales of these rocketed after the hack.

There are many things you can choose to purchase on the PSN including full games, add on content for retail games, videos, themes and avatars. If you have a PS3 owner in your family but do not know what sort of games they are in to, one of these cards can be an ideal gift.

Things to consider before buying:

Make sure the person you are buying for has internet access or they will not be able to access the playstation store to buy downloadable content

Beware of the price! For some reason these are occasionally offered for more than their face value, which is ridiculous, only buy at face value or lower price (you may find them on sale if you are lucky!)

If buying for a particular game or map pack make sure you buy one with enough money on, it is frustrating to be short by a couple of quid.

PROS: Safer than using your debit card, user can choose what they want to buy. Good idea for kids if they have their own console they can't run up bills on your card without you realising til too late, easier to understand than microsoft's equivalent points as the value is in real pounds.

CONS: unless you are very lucky you will end up with a few pence never used as prices all end in 99p, if buying for yourself you may prefer an instant code by email rather than waiting for these to be posted, can be silly prices, sometimes these come as a small gift card, sometimes they are in a blu ray case, shocking amount of packaging for a little card you are going to throw away once used.

Overall an excellent product for PS3 users, just be sure to check the price before buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The easiest, most secure way to add PSN credit., 8 Aug 2011
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Network Card - 25 (PlayStation Vita/PS3) (Accessory)
These cards are the easiest, most secure way to add credit to your Playstation Network Funds. When ordered from Play.com, each card comes in its own sealed PS3 game-style case.

Simply scratch off the latex on the back of the card to reveal a 12-digit unique code, log into the Playstation Store and use the onscreen Redeem Codes icon to input the card's number. Your credit is added immediately.

Each card can naturally be used only once, and they are available in 20.00, 25.00, 35.00 and 50.00 varieties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playstation network card, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Network Card - 25 (PlayStation Vita/PS3) (Accessory)
great for my son to play new and old games on the playstation. He could also look at new games before he buys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy money, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Network Card - 25 (PlayStation Vita/PS3) (Accessory)
It is a bit more compilcated than attach your card to playstation account but you can always find PSN card cheaper than its nominal value on market. The DLC-s and some games only online available so it is a must have for every heavy gamer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great gift, 3 July 2014
By 
Deanna young (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Network Card - 25 (PlayStation Vita/PS3) (Accessory)
just what i wanted, a great gift for my boyfriend, now he can download whatever he wants from the playstation store. fast delivery. reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buying presents made easy !, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Network Card - 25 (PlayStation Vita/PS3) (Accessory)
This was an excellent way to get over the problem of choosing presents for someone like our games mad son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars where is the code, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Network Card - 25 (PlayStation Vita/PS3) (Accessory)
i bought this 25 PlayStation network card and it came as a box which i was bemused about.
I then proceeded to look around the invoice and the box for the mysterious 12 digit code which it said on the box would give me the PlayStation credit. I cannot find this code anywhere so i cannot use it so i have paid 25 for a box and an invoice
Could somebody tell me where i can get the damn code.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Network Card - 25 (PlayStation Vita/PS3) (Accessory)
Great product used it for downloadable games on psn easy to use and with prime I received it right away and was enjoying my ps3 games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars one very happy child, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Network Card - 25 (PlayStation Vita/PS3) (Accessory)
i brought this network card for a Christmas present the person was very pleased with it as he used it next day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Network Card - 25 (PlayStation Vita/PS3) (Accessory)
Great gift for the gamer in your life - especially now playing on line costs. Bit more personal than cash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PlayStation Network Card - 25 (PlayStation Vita/PS3)
24.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews