Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars poor wifi performance? No problem!
Firstly, i should say I live in a house that has been completed a little over 1 year, so all the wiring is brand new. Not sure how much this improves performance of this item, but thought it may be worth mentioning.
Having already purchased a starter pack and having them working without issue, i decided to get another home plug for my home office to improve speeds on...
Published on 17 Oct. 2011 by markusbrodie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but expensive
These are good and well made but, as I run 2 separate internets in the house I bought some other far cheaper ones and they have done the job just as well if not better and where as easy to set up so they are good but expensive
Published 18 months ago by 14thjohn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars poor wifi performance? No problem!, 17 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus (IEEE 1901/ HomePlug AV) Ethernet (Electronics)
Firstly, i should say I live in a house that has been completed a little over 1 year, so all the wiring is brand new. Not sure how much this improves performance of this item, but thought it may be worth mentioning.
Having already purchased a starter pack and having them working without issue, i decided to get another home plug for my home office to improve speeds on my laptops. As with the starter kit i already had, this addition was set up and working with the other 2 plugs within minutes.
i have monitored speeds over 200mbps with these sockets, which although much less than the theoretically possible 500mbps, still makes them worth purchasing over more limited speed home plug sets - in my book anyway!
I have a router from a well know satellite tv/phone/broadband provider and the wifi performance is pretty poor to say the least, so these plugs have been a godsend and definitely worth splashing out on.
the plug connected to my router is left on pretty much constantly, while the plugs in other rooms are turned on as needed. I haven't noticed any impact on my electricity consumption as a result and they appear pretty economical.
great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus (IEEE 1901/ HomePlug AV) Ethernet (Electronics)
This plug was purchased in conjunction with the Devolo dLAN WiFi Starter Kit. The Av plus was used to connect to my Belkin Wireless modem/router and the ethernet plug of the starter kit connected to my computer resulting in my computer linked to the internet by ethernet cable. Access to the internet is now very reliable. This was not the case when my computer was wireless linked to the internet using a very unreliable USB wireless adapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus (IEEE 1901/ HomePlug AV) Ethernet (Electronics)
Very easy to use - set up in minutes and works perfectly. Network speeds are great. Could be a little cheaper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No more wifi problems...., 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus (IEEE 1901/ HomePlug AV) Ethernet (Electronics)
This is the final ansewr to poor wifi reception. I have a 135 year old stone cottage and reception around the house is very poor. With the Devolo system, you can install as many slave units as you like (up to 64, I believe!) and this gives you wifi in every room with a slave unit and 500 mb/s ethernet connectivity if you use a wire to connect your computer ot TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product for Networking over Power Lines, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus (IEEE 1901/ HomePlug AV) Ethernet (Electronics)
Just plug this not so small box into your wall and off you go.
Devolo has made a big improvement to the previous version by turning the whole unit upside down.
The socket for the ethernet cable is now on top, so now it fits snuggly into any wall.
You can expect a real world data transfer rate of 280 to 468 MBit/s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It just works, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus (IEEE 1901/ HomePlug AV) Ethernet (Electronics)
This is a great product. You stick it in the wall socket, attach a network cable, and that's it. We now have wired broadband around the house, upstairs and down in an old 1930s pile, from a single BT broadband source. It's also totally reliable.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Working fine, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus (IEEE 1901/ HomePlug AV) Ethernet (Electronics)
Bought to expand my present system where three Devolo dLan 200's have been employed for some years. No problem in achieving this.
Because this one 500 is teamed with slower products I can not speak to additional speed but it is nevertheless doing all I want of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but expensive, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus (IEEE 1901/ HomePlug AV) Ethernet (Electronics)
These are good and well made but, as I run 2 separate internets in the house I bought some other far cheaper ones and they have done the job just as well if not better and where as easy to set up so they are good but expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WiFi sorted with a simple plug in adapter., 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus (IEEE 1901/ HomePlug AV) Ethernet (Electronics)
What a simple and easy way to get WiFi sorted throughout the house. Great. Just plug in the adapters at appropriate areas in the house,add the password to your computer, then look forward to being able to get WiFi easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus (IEEE 1901/ HomePlug AV) Ethernet (Electronics)
I now have five of these making up my home network. I don't have a SMART TV but using one of these with my Humax PVR I have access to lots of web based products such as BBC Iplayer, Youtube and Flickr.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews