Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars14
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2014
Graphics are simple and not particularly flashy. The computer moves quickly and is actually quite aggressive! On easy is makes mistakes and is pretty easy to beat. On normal its a different ball game! Not tried any of the higher levels yet or the two player option but impressed so far
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
I really do not like this game as i keep getting beaten. But it has taught me to be a better player and is not just defensive and predictable like early chess games. The online aspect of this game is limited because there are currently not that many opponents.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
I loved playing chess but none of my mates play it so thought I would download this app. It is just like any chess computer game so very good keeps me quiet for hours
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Well presented app, single player mode app ensures you are against a decent opponent. Hints and tips help to improve your game.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
bought this as cant play chess, but wanted to learn, its not easy but constructive advice and guidance, quite good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
I think this is one of the best games eye have come across since eye have had a kindle fire

.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
This site has players who if they get an advantage will abuse you online, but if you then get a winning advantage will bombard you with draw requests. If you refuse they invariably log out and leave the game unfinished!!!!!!! This site is unsuitable for serious chess players and I am going to delete it from my tablet. Way too frustrating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I love playing chess, and I find this app is very good all but for one thing I am not over keen on the chess pieces.
they remind me of a cheap set, it would be much more pleasurable to play with if the pieces were of a higher quality graphics.
but otherwise it does what it says on the tin
Dave Hinton
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Excellent game keep you entertained for hours. I love chess but can't get anyone to play now got the best of both worlds play the machine or online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
Great way to play chess with online players, good graphics and responsive moves. Would recommend paying the small amount for a good app.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.18
£1.27
£1.25

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)