Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thomas Ride on
Well packaged - clever that lift up seat shaped to contain steering wheel. Robust and well designed. Bought as our grandson's first birthday present fo him to 'grow into' but also enjoying it now. Would have given 5 stars but 2 months later the stickers along the side are already showing signs of peeling off although this toy is well looked after. We spent a long time...
Published on 28 May 2012 by viv

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks ok - that's where it ends!
Arrived promptly and was reasonably well packaged, although the main box was somewhat over cello taped. On first look Thomas looked ok, but the product was very flimsy and seemed poor quality. None the less my little boy who had half crawled half walked to Thomas by now, seemed enthusiastic to say the least so I went with it and put it together for him to try. My...
Published 15 months ago by Luke Zammit


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thomas Ride on, 28 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
Well packaged - clever that lift up seat shaped to contain steering wheel. Robust and well designed. Bought as our grandson's first birthday present fo him to 'grow into' but also enjoying it now. Would have given 5 stars but 2 months later the stickers along the side are already showing signs of peeling off although this toy is well looked after. We spent a long time trying to find such a toy as our own children had enjoyed theirs - most we found were smaller and less robust for the age group intended. So despite the sticker issue, we would certainly buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On, 11 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
Great product ba ba loves it. He can push it or ride on it. It is also well made and good to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks ok - that's where it ends!, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
Arrived promptly and was reasonably well packaged, although the main box was somewhat over cello taped. On first look Thomas looked ok, but the product was very flimsy and seemed poor quality. None the less my little boy who had half crawled half walked to Thomas by now, seemed enthusiastic to say the least so I went with it and put it together for him to try. My mistake... anti-tilt, what anti-tilt. He stood up to push it and it flipped straight away with him face first in to it and the floor - hence a few bruises, cuts and crying. The description and the point of buying this was because of the anti-tilt. Credit to the little man though, he did pick himself up like a little soldier to carry on!
Kid's toys are not cheap and there are far better products i'm sure out there for 35 than this. Maybe I got one of a bad batch, but I would not recommend this product at all. Bad build, too lightweight and no anti-tilt mechanism as far as I am concerned which resulted in injury to my little boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved by Grandson!, 8 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
Slightly smaller product than I had thought, but once little grandson (21 months) had got the confidence to sit on it, he was away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
Great toy, however am disappointed with lack of care in the application of the AdhesiveTransfers on the toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
Bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday he loves it so that's all that matters to me. For the price paid it is okay. My one real criticism is that it is impossible for him to press the hooter because the plastic is too hard. Please rethink about producing a softer plastic for small hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it, 28 Sep 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
This toy is very easy to assemble it took me all of two minutes! My little boy loves it he sits on it while he watches telly, rolls it on the floor like a toy car and he rides it around the lounge too! Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
It is giving pleasure to my great grandson in the way it did to his dad who I gave this ride on toy to 26 years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thomas ride on, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
This is a sturdy toy. The compartment under the seat is popular with the children to their their bricks in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thomas and Friends Ride On Toy, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
My grandson loved this toy, however, he did find that it tipped over backwards very easily when he was riding it in the garden. It seemed more stable when ridden in the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On
27.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews