Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
134
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2011
I really enjoy the move and its capabilities, this is an add on so you either need the starter kit (move controller plus playstation eye) or a playstation eye and this to play the move games. I started with the kit, then added another controller, now another controller, so 3 in total. Its kind of half a regular controller,you will find all the right hand side and middle buttons on here and a move button, (you can buy a seperate navigation controller for the left hand buttons, but as yet not found that necessary as you can just use a regular controller). You simple plug your eye in point press ps button on controller and it assigns a number (or if it doesn't or you have too many peripherals already you can change the numbers in xmb menu). Its a bit fiddly to use to navigate xmb menu you have to pull the trigger and wave it in the direction you want to go and it takes some getting used to so as not to overshoot. Now onto gameplay I have used a Wii round a friends house and found the nunchuck to be awkward hard to use and not very responsive, games hard to play, not so with the move, games are so much fun! Generally the game will ask you to calibrate the controller by pressing on the move button and pointing it towards your tv, newer games tend not to. The end will glow through a range of nice colours or stay a certain colour for a certain person so you know which you are onscreen. We have eyepet which is so much better without that silly card, sports champions of which the archery using 2 controllers is brilliant, 3 dance games which are brilliant fun all specifically move games. Games which say move features /compatable or where you download a move patch to update the game dont play so well as they have just bolted the move on as an afterthought and its a bit clunky. Move is definately a step above Wii and the poor childlike graphics nintendo does. And it doesn't need batteries, simply use the cable for your regular controllers or buy the charge station which is great as it plugs into the wall so you are not loading up your usb ports all the time.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 16 February 2016
PlayStation Move is a motion-sensing game controller platform, based around a camera (Sony PlayStation 3 Eye Camera with EyeCreate (PS3)), a handheld motion controller wand(Sony PlayStation 3 Move Controller - Black (PS3)), and a navigation controller(Sony PlayStation 3 Move Navigation Controller (PS3)). This is a good quality product at a reasonable price, and it works as expected. I have not noticed any major problems with it.

Move compatible games:

4 Elements; Air Conflicts; Angry Birds Trilogy; Ape Escape; Auditorium; Beat Sketcher; BioShock Infinite; Blue Toad Murder Files; Book of Spells; Brave; Brunswick Pro Bowling; Buzz; Cabela; Carnival Island; Champion Jockey; Child of Eden; Counter Strike; Create; Dance on Broadway; Dance Dance Revolution; Datura; de Blob; Dead Space Extraction; Deadliest Catch; Deadly Premonition; Diggs Nightcrawler; Dungeon Defenders; Dungeon Hunter; Dust 514; Echochrome; Epic Mickey; Everybody Dance; EyePet; Fast Draw Showdown; FIFA; Flight Control; Funky Lab Rat; Gal*Gun; Get Fit With Mel B.

GoldenEye; Gran Turismo; Grand Slam Tennis; Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows; Hasbro Family Game Night; Heavy Fire; Heavy Rain; High Velocity Bowling; Hustle Kings; Infamous; John Daly's ProStroke Golf; Just Dance; Killzone; Kung Fu Rider; Lemmings; Little League World Series; LittleBigPlanet; London 2012; MAG; Medieval Moves; Michael Jackson; MLB; Modern Combat; Motionsports Adrenaline; NBA; NCIS; Need for Speed; Ninja Gaiden; No More Heroes; Octodad; Okami; Omega Quintet; Order Up; Pain; Phineas and Ferb; PixelJunk 4am; Planet Minigolf; PlayStation Move Heroes; Portal; Puppeteer; Puss in Boots.

R.U.S.E.; Racket Sports; Rapala Pro Bass Fishing; Resident Evil; Resistance; Rune Factory; Sackboy's Prehistoric Moves; Sega Bass Fishing; Sesame Street; SingStar; SOCOM; Sorcery; Sports Champions; Sportsfriends; Start the Party; Stranger's Wrath; Swords & Soldiers; The Adventures of Tintin; The Amazing Spider-Man; The Fight; The House of the Dead; The Lord of the Rings; The Shoot; The Sly Collection; The Unfinished Swan; Tiger Woods PGA Tour; Time Crisis; Top Spin; Toy Story; Tron; Tumble; TV Superstars; UFC Personal Trainer; Under Siege; Virtua Tennis; Wanted Corp; We Dare; Winter Stars; Wipeout; Yoostar; and Zumba Fitness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
I noticed the camera with the PS4 wouldn't pick me up while trying to play Just Dance 2014. With having a wii and playng the game on the wii controllers I had a search for something similar. I found this remote which is compatible with both the PS3 and PS4. It's brilliant I'm getting 5 stars on most songs and its picking up my movements perfectly. Would definitely buy another and would recommend it to anyone :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2012
I am still not convinced by the look and feel of the PS3 approach to motion control. Jumping about our front room with a glowing pink bauble has created a few giggles in our house. Have to say it works great though and really adds to the depth of games you can play on teh PS3.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 3 December 2011
I have no problem with the performance of this add-on to the PlayStation 3 family, which works as advertised and reliably, but I have issue with Sony's bad design as I shall explain below.

As you may have noticed, all PlayStation controllers can only be charged either through the PlayStation machine itself (which requires switching on the unit for charging) or by using a special charging unit that you must purchase -- Sony's lock-in idea to make you buy another Sony product (although fortunately there are cheaper non-branded alternatives).

Nowadays a 5V mains charger with mini USB connector, as for PS3 controllers, is ubiquitous and they come with mobile phones, digital cameras, wireless stereo headphones, and many other portable devices. Chances are you may have one sitting idle or shareable with another device for charging.

If you try to charge your PS3 controllers, none of them work with an ordinary 5V mains charger used with other portable devices despite the fact that the DC plug is compatible. The reason is that Sony, in their wisdom of proprietary design have decided for the charging to take place only when the USB data line is active (which doesn't exist nor necessary with mains chargers).

Here are the options if you want to charge a PS3 controller:

1) Power up PlayStation 3 machine with power consumption in tens of watts (depends on model and at least 75W when idle);
2) Power up your laptop or Desktop PC and plug PS3 controller into the USB port as for PlayStation, and again unnecessary power consumption as for PS3 if not much more for desktop PC. The laptop or PC thinks a device is attached and activates the data line in effect doing what Sony intended;
3) By a special charger unit that emulates Sony's peculiar charging condition (same as the 5V mains charger but activate the data line on the power connector pin - which is unnecessary to start with).

Sony did not only make it impossible to use ordinary chargers that only consumes a watt or two for charging PS3 controllers, the Sony way is environmentally unfriendly and inconsistent with the current trend when we are becoming increasingly conscious of the cost of energy and the environment.

Forgive the rant but hope you'd appreciate the point as valid and useful product feedback by customers.
I also hope Sony takes notice of this.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
I got time crisis and house of the dead and use this as the shooting control ( in a sharp shooter) and it works fine. Lights up and pretty good. I dont think the move is the best value product in the world and probably wouldnt have got it i wasnt feeling wreckless with money that day, but now its here its a keeper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Great. They do the job. I mean they are easy to use and the colour inside them is so nice like u are holding a discolight :)
its very intuitive to use. They are also easy to get to use and the menu is very easy to understand how to get started with them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 June 2012
I'll preface this with my pet peeve about the move - it's half a controller. You still need the navigation controller if you want to play comfortably (although sixaxis can be used, it simply isn't nice to do so). You also need the PSEye so pick up the starter pack if you need that as well.

It's suprisingly accurate, and combines very well with the Ps3 Sharpshooter (which isn't just a plastic housing but another circuitboard driven product which remaps buttons to more ergonomically desirable positions for gun games).

The best games to go with this are Goldeneye and Sorcery which are stand out. If you've got a 3D tv this also works superbly with Resistance 3 - it really adds to the realism to shoot with a move/sharpshooter combo on a big 3D screen. If you haven't tried this, find a friend with a big screen TV and have a go because it is the best showcase the ps3 has.

The move device is a great tool, has solid battery life via integrated battery but it's a pain to keep everything charged. The move and nav parts need charging seperately, and the 2 USB slots on the ps3 make this a juggling act when combined with normal controller and plugging in the ps3 EYE you need to use this. Invest in a wall charger to go with the move if you don't want this headache.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Johann Sebastian Joust. 7 players. Worth it. Do it. Now. Go. Now. Do it. 5. 4. 3. 2. 1. Now. Do it. Joust.

No, seriously though, as much fun as the Move controller is for Heavy Rain/Resident Evil 5/Your Favourite Light Gun game - it's in JS Joust that the Move Controller becomes essential. Not since Wii Sports has something felt so fun, natural and such an easy prospect to introduce to your friends, neighbours, parents or elderly relatives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
I bought two of these as I wanted one to use while the other was recharging. Then I bought a duel charging unit, a ton of ps3 Move games and never looked back. I'm having the time of my life looking like an idiot in the middle of the room while i battle skeletons, demons, ghosts, aliens, wildlife etc. The move is accurate, sturdy and light in weight. If you have a ps3 then buy Scorcery or Heroes and you'll sweat loads, become exhausted and laugh a lot. Some games work better with two Move controllers. The ps4 is also compatible with them as they are used in Playstation VR.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)