Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy build, nice set for architects and fans
This Architecture set from Lego is easy to build, very portable, and a nice piece for any architects on your gift list.

At 240 pieces, this is a small set---about 4x4 inches on the base when assembled. This makes it quite portable for "show-and-tell" at a child's school, or for taking to the office for display on your desk. It's a pretty sturdy build,...
Published 5 months ago by LegoGirl

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better
I gave been to the Rockerfella centre and this Lego set could have been a lot better. It has the shape but not the detail like other pieces of this set have. Can get confusing with some of the pieces as most look the same
Published 1 month ago by S. Robinson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy build, nice set for architects and fans, 26 Oct 2013
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21007: Rockefeller Center (Toy)
This Architecture set from Lego is easy to build, very portable, and a nice piece for any architects on your gift list.

At 240 pieces, this is a small set---about 4x4 inches on the base when assembled. This makes it quite portable for "show-and-tell" at a child's school, or for taking to the office for display on your desk. It's a pretty sturdy build, so no worries about small pieces breaking off in transit or in play. It's an easy set to assemble, should take less than 30 minutes even for a novice builder.

NOTE: there are not any "specialty" pieces in this set (aside from the printed flats that say Rockefeller Center). So those of you with extensive collections could build this easily from your existing Lego pieces. The instructions can be downloaded from Lego.com for free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 3 Mar 2014
By 
S. Robinson (Leicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21007: Rockefeller Center (Toy)
I gave been to the Rockerfella centre and this Lego set could have been a lot better. It has the shape but not the detail like other pieces of this set have. Can get confusing with some of the pieces as most look the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea from lego!, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21007: Rockefeller Center (Toy)
Lego has lately expanding their business to not only children-oriented product

the architecture is one of the calling card of lego nowadays (there are more than enough wonderful architectures in the world to be replicated by lego!!)

I am very happy to get this set at 16 pounds, while usually it stands around 30!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A cool toys for the boys, 28 Jun 2011
By 
Robin Benson - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21007: Rockefeller Center (Toy)
The sight of the black box (and the price) ought to tell any adult that this isn't really a toy for kids. With only 240 pieces it's obviously easy to build and once completed I don't expect to take mine apart. I bought it in the Lego shop at the Rockefeller Center for reasonable price but I feel the existing price is perhaps poor value and I think it would well be worth searching the net for a good deal.

Raymond Hood's masterpiece unfortunately gets reduced to a 3.75 by 4 inch oblong and because of this I've given the model four stars: it really should have been a bit larger, say by half as much again. I don't think the other buildings in the series are in the same proportion either.

As another reviewer says, it doesn't look like Lego because none of the round studs are visible. The black base with the ochre buildings and grey sidewalks work well, oddly I had two small pieces missing but calling the toll-free number sorted that out and they arrived soon enough, free, too. The sixty page instruction booklet has thirteen of them devoted to the history and building of the Center.

I like my model, a super reminder of one of the world's great architectural achievements...if only it was a bit larger.

>>>LOOK AT THE MODEL AND SOME PAGES OF THE INSTRUCTION BOOKLET by clicking 'customer images' under the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a kid again, 29 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21007: Rockefeller Center (Toy)
aaaaaaahhhhhhh..........the joys of Lego..........not since childhood has the pleasure of sticking plastic bricks together been so appealing............and the Architecture series is a masterstroke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, a bit bland in colour,, 22 Oct 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21007: Rockefeller Center (Toy)
Its ok, a bit bland in colour. A bit sorry I bought it. Bought the White House last year, much nicer finish. Would've returned it but they wanted nearly another 10 to exchange it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3948cc0)

This product

LEGO Architecture 21007: Rockefeller Center
29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews