Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Willis - Great Architecture.
I am a collector of Lego Architecture and am aiming to buy the entire range over time.
The Willis tower is probably one of the easiest to construct and the finished model looks great. I love Architecture and Lego but for some, this may be not the item for you if you like something more challenging.
The Lego Box and comprehensive instruction booklet are both...
Published 10 months ago by Mr Peter D Tofts

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sears tower
after it is assembled it looks good and end ups being a nice piece. it's disappointingly small and it's not worth the price you pay for it.
Published on 14 Nov. 2011 by jorge m


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sears tower, 14 Nov. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21000: Willis Tower (Toy)
after it is assembled it looks good and end ups being a nice piece. it's disappointingly small and it's not worth the price you pay for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lovely set- utter robbery, 25 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. R. Phillips "darthstuey" (Toon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21000: Willis Tower (Toy)
This is my first and last architecture set unless they drastically justify why they cost so much. The set consisted of two extremely small bags- smaller than your average ten pound set.
My 5 year old built this in under ten minutes and then asked why we bought it. It looks nice but is way too small for the £20 or even £16 price tag. I have bought a tonne of lego ever the last few years including the mighty Death Star and honestly have to say that this set is worth about £5- and Lego would be making a massive profit if they charged that. I can only imagine similar sized sets such as Space Needle, Leaning Tower and Big Ben are as equally underwhelming when built.

Shame on you Lego!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What are we? Nonsensical or just foolish?, 18 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21000: Willis Tower (Toy)
I opened the box expecting a masterpiece in the making, a piece of art which is as far as I can determine is the primary purpose of this new lego collection.

Bemused and shocked at how little you actually receive and a little surprised at the cost on reflection as the item is rudimentary and could easily be constructed with any plain colour lego to better effect.

The item is aimed towards the 10 plus age range as I believe it is the intention of Lego to appeal to a more mature art/model appreciative section.

My three year old could build this structure and he has!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars PATHETIC!!, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21000: Willis Tower (Toy)
I have spent thousands of pounds over the years on Amazon and have never felt compelled to write a review on anything, ever. However, I have recently started to collect the Lego Architecture sets. I had just completed the Robie House model which although expensive is very satisfying, even if my fingers and thumbs are now numb.

Today, I received Willis Tower for which I paid £37.50, I have only one word to describe this model.

PATHETIC!!!!

Unless you are hell bent on collecting the set, do not bother, I completed `the build` in about three minutes, and that included opening the packaging and box.

Lego be ashamed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Willis - Great Architecture., 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21000: Willis Tower (Toy)
I am a collector of Lego Architecture and am aiming to buy the entire range over time.
The Willis tower is probably one of the easiest to construct and the finished model looks great. I love Architecture and Lego but for some, this may be not the item for you if you like something more challenging.
The Lego Box and comprehensive instruction booklet are both superb quality as your would expect from Lego. The booklet contains some great facts about the real building.
Well packed and delivered quickly - thank you Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21000: Willis Tower (Toy)
Very good finish. Not quite the input needed that I had anticipated. Slightly expensive for this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite places. Nothing more to say, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21000: Willis Tower (Toy)
LEGO.
One of my favourite places.

Nothing more to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
By 
W. P. Storey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21000: Willis Tower (Toy)
Excellent as always from lego
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great things, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21000: Willis Tower (Toy)
My son collects these and he loves them all. They are more like sculptures or models than a toy and he has a display of them all made up. A really good idea for older children who like lego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21000: Willis Tower (Toy)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Architecture 21000: Willis Tower
£37.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews