Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal bit of kit
really happy with this product, so easy to use, good for any people suffering with back problems, just a essential piece of kit really
Published on 24 Mar. 2012 by J J GARNER

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Practical Dustpan Set, but defective within a month of purchase.
I bought this Long handled dustpan & brush set about a month ago, so i didnt have to keep bending down on the floor to sweep up with a standard set. It is a good make Addis and had a guarantee so thought it would be better than cheaper brands. Initially was very happy as seems fairly well made and i like the fact that it can be folded and clipped together to store in the...
Published 22 months ago by Jooly


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Practical Dustpan Set, but defective within a month of purchase., 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADDIS Folding Handled Dustpan Set in Graphite (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this Long handled dustpan & brush set about a month ago, so i didnt have to keep bending down on the floor to sweep up with a standard set. It is a good make Addis and had a guarantee so thought it would be better than cheaper brands. Initially was very happy as seems fairly well made and i like the fact that it can be folded and clipped together to store in the cupboard taking up less space. However after only a month, when using the dustpan it doesnt stay open without folding itself up which is a bit inconvenient. There is a little catch on the top which the handle is meant to slot into to keep it open and flat when in use, but unfortunately it has become loose very quickly and keeps popping out. This doenst seem to be fixable, so just a bit of a pain now as keeps folding up everytime i use/move it around. Will probably contact Amazon about it as under guarantee thankfully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal bit of kit, 24 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADDIS Folding Handled Dustpan Set in Graphite (Kitchen & Home)
really happy with this product, so easy to use, good for any people suffering with back problems, just a essential piece of kit really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes my life easier so 5 stars for that, 5 Feb. 2014
By 
niki j turner "njturner" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADDIS Folding Handled Dustpan Set in Graphite (Kitchen & Home)
I don't think I can actually do without this ever again. It is one of those things you ponder about getting, dont get for ages and then when you do buy it and use it you wonder how you managed without it. Well this is one of those things. I have a small pan and brush set that always seems to disappear and I can never find it. This is a brilliant replacement. I don't have to bend down and sweep, the brush part is narrow and gets in the sides of the couch and the pan is perfect to just sweep the dirt into as you sweep. It catches all the dirst and then you can just tip it into the bin. Great invention. I really don't know why I never bought one years ago. If this one breaks I will buy another one straight away. Seems stronger than it looks as I am pretty rough with it and it still looks new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Long handled dust pan and brush, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADDIS Folding Handled Dustpan Set in Graphite (Kitchen & Home)
Because I have a bad shoulder it is not very easy to use the brush, which could perhaps be a bit longer. Overall It is a good product. It was delivered on time. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dustpan, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADDIS Folding Handled Dustpan Set in Graphite (Kitchen & Home)
Great product - easy store - quick to use - it is sturdy item -a great quick fix to clear up those areas in kitchen - dry spills dust a wouldn't be without it. -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addis long handled dustpan and brush, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADDIS Folding Handled Dustpan Set in Graphite (Kitchen & Home)
Very easy to use for the elderly and the pan folds sideways for easy storage. I would happily recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great xmas present., 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADDIS Folding Handled Dustpan Set in Graphite (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly as described, great product and seems good enough quality for exactly what was needed. great xmas present, nan sorted!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very effective, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADDIS Folding Handled Dustpan Set in Graphite (Kitchen & Home)
Very good product !! the only issue i have is the broom handle is made up if metal so its little heavy when compared to the plastic ones. But i am happy with this product, its cleans properly and length of the broom is 85 cm so its good for a tall person. the bristles of this broom are soft in the end and picks up smallest particles/hairs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but poor value, 4 Feb. 2014
By 
Sonny Hall (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADDIS Folding Handled Dustpan Set in Graphite (Kitchen & Home)
Product arrived faulty and was returned for refund. This review is scored 3/5 on the basis of if it had worked, I haven't marked it down for its fault. If interested, the dustpan was warped and not flat to the floor.

There's no question this can do the job. The reason I paid extra was to get Addis quality, a set that would last. On seeing it I was disappointed with the build quality. It feels cheap. I saw a better set in my local store for £8.

I also found the brushing action awkward due to the short brush handle. Most sets seem to have short handles, so this is nothing against the set as such. But why save your knees (from bending with a regular dustpan and brush) at the expense of your back!

Instead I went for a telescopic soft bristled indoor broom - £4 from local store. Couldn't be happier.

So, a refund not an exchange.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Household Cleaning, 21 April 2012
By 
Norice Millen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADDIS Folding Handled Dustpan Set in Graphite (Kitchen & Home)
A very useful tool and certainly a great benefit for those that find it hard to bend or kneel to sweep up dirt into a dustpan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews