Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb app
This is an excellent writing app. Being able to write your novel on both your laptop and Kindle Fire and then sync them is just what us writers want. If you are a writer of any level, this is the app for you.
Published 16 months ago by Mr. L. J. Hamilton

versus
9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars my book might just get written now
This means my book goes with me where ever I go. Good tool for writers. Look out publishers here I come.
Published 13 months ago by Jo Chester


Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb app, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. L. J. Hamilton (Blackburn, Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Writing Spot (App)
This is an excellent writing app. Being able to write your novel on both your laptop and Kindle Fire and then sync them is just what us writers want. If you are a writer of any level, this is the app for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Effective and Useful, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Writing Spot (App)
This is a cracking app. It is very easy to use . I did have initial teething problems synching it to Google. I was sorted out after three emails with lots of patience by the 'app chap' at the other end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Writing Spot (App)
I love this app! It was a little difficult to get off of the keyboard at first, but when I worked it out, it was very simple. I love the colour system, it helped me label which things I had finished. However, I had a few problems with my password, so when I changed it and forgot it, K had no way to reclaim all my documents and so had to delete hours of work, but I did get the empty app back for free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Writing Spot (App)
This app is wonderful, you can create documents and write, then you can email the document to a computer to continue using it. You can create as many documents as you like and can colour code them, if you have quite a few.

I like the kindle fire as you can form words by drawing lines to letters rather than touching each individual letter.

The app does use an American dictionary so it will occasionally tell you a word is incorrect but then you can just add it to the dictionary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for notes, 19 Aug 2013
By 
G. Baker "Happy Palm Girl" (Lancashire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Writing Spot (App)
Great product, easy to use and perfect for making quick notes when needed. I use it for work, it has a lock and can be made inaccessible to anyone if the Kindle was lost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Office on the go!, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Writing Spot (App)
I bought this application in order to review, edit and write as I go along. Absolutely essential. Extremely happy that I bought it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Writing Spot (App)
Great app for writing on the go. Easy to use and to organise. Would defiantly recommend to other writers or on the go workers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars my book might just get written now, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Writing Spot (App)
This means my book goes with me where ever I go. Good tool for writers. Look out publishers here I come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Writing Spot (App)
When you pay for an app, you expect it to work. This won't go more than 5 seconds without crashing, saying that there's an 'error', and that - conveniently - I must download it again.

Well, I shall not be doing so.

Utter rubbish. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great! predicts words as you type, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Writing Spot (App)
Great! predicts words as you type. for example if you type percy it will offer you a list of possible words to put next like jackson.

The only problem i have with this ap is that the dictionary and thesaurus does not work.
as i was using this app to write a story the lack of dictionary is irritating but appart from that it is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4985f18)

This product

My Writing Spot
My Writing Spot by PT Software Solutions
1.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews