Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars38
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£0.96+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2012
I bought this tin opener for conveninece as I kept meaning to pick up one when I was in town. Knowing Amazon is great with delivery etc I purchased this and was thinking I would have to pick up another at a later date.

This item was bought a few months back now and is still in great working order, would def recommend and would certainly buy again.

Thank You
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
First I was happy with the product. Delivery quick. It worked well for the first few cans, maybe 5 of them. Then it stopped working. Not able to open any can after using it 5 times?!?! Waste of money. Won't recommend it as soon you will need to spend extra money to buy a new one. Get something better straight away.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Poor quality material on arm (black in illustration) with cutting edge. Has bent enough to stop it cutting.

Was a gamble to purchase at the price but traditional can openers are difficult to find.

At price it is hardly worth the hassle of complaining/returning.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Absolutely good buy. Husband loves cooking and a bit fussy when it comes to kitchen utensils. He told me he's very happy with this traditional stuff. Apart from that, it saves so much space.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
i was just fed up bying can openers that didnt work or broke down, so decided to go back to basics with this opener
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Great tin opener. Its slick, well designed, easy to use and durable.

If Carlsberg made tin openers.....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
this opener would not open any cans!replacement on way.will test this and hope it works,was it a dude who to say.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
good service & easy product to use,but please be aware that it is available at asda or wilkinsons for 48p.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
After buying numerous can openers at last I've found the perfect one at this amazing price
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
really good tin opener how can you do it for this price? highly recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.