Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, can save some time over standard Karcher attachments
Bought this to help with cleaning mono-block driveway that hadn't been cleaned for over two years. First impressions : good quality solid plastic (as is expected with Karcher stuff), can be used without extension pole, and comes with two sets of nozzles. Tried it out and was quiet impressed with its cleaning ability, Karcher's standard vortex attachment, found on most of...
Published 6 months ago by T. Mohammed

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A waste of Money
Not as good as I expected; uses an awful lot of water and doesn't remove the dirt I had hoped it would, may as well have used the high pressure washer. Item arrived in original Karcher Packing.
Published 15 months ago by ADRIAN


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, can save some time over standard Karcher attachments, 1 Jun 2014
By 
T. Mohammed "Than" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher T250 T-Racer Patio Cleaner - Pressure Washer Accessory (DIY & Tools)
Bought this to help with cleaning mono-block driveway that hadn't been cleaned for over two years. First impressions : good quality solid plastic (as is expected with Karcher stuff), can be used without extension pole, and comes with two sets of nozzles. Tried it out and was quiet impressed with its cleaning ability, Karcher's standard vortex attachment, found on most of its pressure washers, is still the attachment that gives best results. But this patio cleaner, albeit needs two, sometimes three passes is overall a bit quicker in the long run.

Also works well on wooden decking, as its stiff bristles help clean right down to the bottom of the decking grooves. Having said that I'm not sure how much of the cleaning action is coming from this attachment and how much comes from the pressure one exerts whilst cleaning....perhaps a hard bristle brush will do the same job! I guess the convenience of this attachment is that water is automatically strayed, high pressure, to aid cleaning.

Started to experiment with it and tried it on wooden fence boards, results...not bad, but the the vortex is still better. It was becoming questionable as to whether this could save time. I think the most accurate conclusion is that, that yes it's quicker, but no, it doesn't quiet clean as well as the the standard vortex attachment.

My mono-block driveway and wooden decking hadn't been cleaned for two whole years, and my fence was covered in green algae like growth that had built up over 8 years. Driveway, decking, and fence look almost like new now, barring inevitable weathering, so will use the patio cleaner to stay on top of things

Overall, yes it's a good product, as long as it's used as a preventative maintenance measure, it should tackled light to medium ingresses grim easily and quickly. For harder to remove dirt the standard attachment stands head and shoulders above. As with all Karcher products, it's built to last so should stand the testimony to regular use without too much bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favourite Purchase!, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher T250 T-Racer Patio Cleaner - Pressure Washer Accessory (DIY & Tools)
I wasn't expecting this to be as good or as time saving as it actually is. I have had my Karcher 310 pressure washer for many years and therefore enquired of Karcher whether its pressure was sufficient for the T250. Having confirmed that it was and with an offer to sell me one, I then purchased from Amazon with a considerable saving! A job that used to take me two days to complete using the lance now can be completed in a morning and with less spray over adjoining walls, windows etc. My only slight disappointment is that it doesn't clean right up to whatever adjoins the surface being cleaned but this is easily finished with a lance. Also, it doesn't disperse the water but this again is easily 'brushed' away as of old with the lance. I find this a very efficient accessory and as advertised, it does walls well too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars T Racer, 8 Jun 2013
This review is from: Kärcher T250 T-Racer Patio Cleaner - Pressure Washer Accessory (DIY & Tools)
Excellent product, a lot less mess when using and cleans much quicker no faults at all. Delivered promptly so well happy overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher T250 T-Racer Patio Cleaner - Pressure Washer Accessory (DIY & Tools)
The patio cleaner is easy to use, no need to wear waterproof trousers as there is little splashing.
Fast delivery, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic value cheaper than b&q you cant get cheaper than amazon did my drive way in no time at all , drive looks new again lik, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher T250 T-Racer Patio Cleaner - Pressure Washer Accessory (DIY & Tools)
my driveway looked dirty it needed a fresh up and the t racer 250 fitted the job ,but for this tool you need at least karcher k4 range or above any thing below that you would waste your money as it would not be powerful enough to work and clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No more spray!, 26 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher T250 T-Racer Patio Cleaner - Pressure Washer Accessory (DIY & Tools)
Every year for the past 10 years I've jet washed the cobbles at the back of my house using the Vario-power spray lance. The only problem is it blasts all the sand out and also covers me with it as well! I've also got cobbles on the front driveway as well but its not such a good idea using the lance on the front as it covers my neighbours cars and windows so I invested in the Patio Cleaner. It doesn't get all the weeds out like the lance but it does a pretty good job of getting it clean and hardly any spray of sand/water. I still lose a lot of the sand but it doesn't use as much water. I use the power spray lance for really stubborn stains but am happy that I brought this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars archer T250 Plus T-Racer Patio Cleaner with a Protection Grid, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher T250 T-Racer Patio Cleaner - Pressure Washer Accessory (DIY & Tools)
Recently used one with brilliant results, much easier than using the jet head, less spray and hence clean up afterwards, the 2 extra extension pieces are an added bonus for use with lance on difficult to reach areas ( conservatory roof finials ).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Karcher T250 Patio Cleaner, 4 Sep 2011
Our patio had not been cleaned since it was first put down about 4yrs ago and as we were about to have a wedding in the family I thought I had better clean the place up. Karcher seem to make several patio cleaners so make sure you get the one that fits your Karcher pressure cleaner. I waited till their had been a good downpour of rain then used the Patio Cleaner it was very effective at removing 4yrs of dirt and grime. If using on a dry day it would probably pay to wet the surface first then use the cleaner. After use I hosed the area down to leave a clean surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 April 2013
By 
Mr. G. R. T. Chapman "grtc" (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A very effective and efficient patio cleaner. Polished up our slightly aging decking really well. Equally effective on garden paths and slabs. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased with the product, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher T250 T-Racer Patio Cleaner - Pressure Washer Accessory (DIY & Tools)
Cleans decking, patio etc without getting spray everywhere, Make sure you order the right size for the area to be cleaned as there is a larger model which would have been unsuitable for our small decked area, doesn't go right to the edges so you'll need to use the lance for that and you will get wet!! Really pleased with the product, easy to use with good results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews