Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for Gleeks across the Globe!
I pre-ordered this as soon as I saw it listed because I just can't get enough of all things Glee at the moment. The truth is, this is a product for the hardcore fans who probably already have the Season 1 boxset DVD, but want all their favourite songs back to back. The cheap price is definitely reflected in the editing, which is literally a cut and paste job from the...
Published on 10 July 2011 by Dan S

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Running time wrong
Although this is a far easier way to enjoy the music than watching the entire episodes , no way does this dvd last for 147 minutes as stated on the box. The actual running time for the 30 songs is 74 minutes with 24 extra for the cast listings.
Published on 25 Nov 2012 by MacSheff


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for Gleeks across the Globe!, 10 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Encore [DVD] (DVD)
I pre-ordered this as soon as I saw it listed because I just can't get enough of all things Glee at the moment. The truth is, this is a product for the hardcore fans who probably already have the Season 1 boxset DVD, but want all their favourite songs back to back. The cheap price is definitely reflected in the editing, which is literally a cut and paste job from the series. However, if you simply want a sing song to your favourite Glee performances, or to skip the story lines and get straight down to the music, this will make a great edition to your DVD collection. Whilst I empathise with the first reviewer who disliked the song selection, I'd argue that you can't always please everyone, and with a couple of exceptions (like Halo / Walking On Sunshine) all of the big Season 1 highlights are here. My only criticism (and the reason for deducting one star) is that the removal of the story lines can sometimes create odd moments which seem ill-fitting without their context. Why is Quinn permanently sulking during Finn and Rachel's duet of the fabulous No Air? Why does Kurt hit a duff note in Defying Gravity? Why does Finn sing to an ultrasound scan in I'll Stand By You? Of course for any devoted Gleek, the answers are obvious, but to the more casual fan it may seem a bit odd... Nonetheless despite it's flaws, a welcome (and very cheap) edition to the Glee catalogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheery, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Encore [DVD] (DVD)
this was great. my daughter loves the songs from glee but is too young to watch the series. this gives the opportunity to see the dance routines that came with the songs in the series without being exposed to the story lines as it just shows the clips during which the songs are being sung.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great For Fans!, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Encore [DVD] (DVD)
I do really enjoy Glee and the music / songs are my fave part of the show so this DVD was perfect. If you are not really a fan of Glee do not buy this DVD, just stick to the season DVD's. But for really hardcore fans do buy it as you will enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Encore, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Encore [DVD] (DVD)
Again in excellent condition when it arrived on the date I was told it would. Love being able to watch the songs without having to watch the whole episodes..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GLEE IS WONDERFUL!, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Encore [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect DVD when only the music tracks want to be listend...., hope the 4th season will be released in the german speaking teritories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good product, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Encore [DVD] (DVD)
I have enjoyed playing this and singing along. A good choice of activity to put you in a good mood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Summary, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Encore [DVD] (DVD)
This is an excellent summary of the first season, of all scenes that was sung. You can have it running in the background as BGM. excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy!, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Encore [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a gleek, so when I found this dvd several years after it came out... I had to buy it immediately.
It doesn't contain all the scenes but I was very happy with it anyway.
The dvd won't disappoint you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Running time wrong, 25 Nov 2012
This review is from: Glee - Encore [DVD] (DVD)
Although this is a far easier way to enjoy the music than watching the entire episodes , no way does this dvd last for 147 minutes as stated on the box. The actual running time for the 30 songs is 74 minutes with 24 extra for the cast listings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you're a Gleek then I don't need to say ..., 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Encore [DVD] (DVD)
If you're a Gleek then I don't need to say anything, but just in case - if you've not seen Glee before, get the DVD's and watch them. It's addictive viewing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Glee - Encore [DVD]
Glee - Encore [DVD] by Lea Michele (DVD - 2011)
£3.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews