Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have purchase - An excellent guide for Novices and Experts alike
Now, I've been using WordPress since June 2008 ... and this guide is a fantastic treasure trove of hints tips and must-use plugins.

Written in a free-flowing and friendly style, the book is easy to read without being patronising.

We've implemented a bunch of things I'd not thought of ... or read about on the web elsewhere ... if you buy just one...
Published on 24 Jan 2012 by Steve Mayne

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Insubstantial
It has to be said that the ease with which any ordinary Joe is able publish a book now is both liberating and problematic. I believe that books like this one would never get published by a traditional publisher.

This is really not so much a book as an pamphlet. There is the bare bones of a book here but there is no flesh on those bones. I have recently created...
Published on 27 Aug 2012 by M. Edwards


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have purchase - An excellent guide for Novices and Experts alike, 24 Jan 2012
By 
Steve Mayne (Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WordPress Power Guide - Using WordPress to Blog Your Way to Success - Blogging Guide (Kindle Edition)
Now, I've been using WordPress since June 2008 ... and this guide is a fantastic treasure trove of hints tips and must-use plugins.

Written in a free-flowing and friendly style, the book is easy to read without being patronising.

We've implemented a bunch of things I'd not thought of ... or read about on the web elsewhere ... if you buy just one WordPress book - make it this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Most Helpful Wordpress Guide on Kindle, 8 Dec 2011
This review is from: WordPress Power Guide - Using WordPress to Blog Your Way to Success - Blogging Guide (Kindle Edition)
I decided to pick up the Wordpress Power Guide because it gave the impression that I was missing out with Wordpress. Even though I have been using Wordpress on my websites for many years this book taught me plenty of things that I never new. It was easily the best Wordpress guide in the Kindle marketplace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WordPress Power Guide - Using WordPress to Blog Your Way to Success - Blogging Guide (Kindle Edition)
A possibly helpful resource, bought as a back up when trying to get into Wordpress. It's on my backup information shelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A clear and excellent guide, 8 Nov 2012
By 
PaulDC (Nr Ashby de la Zouch, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WordPress Power Guide - Using WordPress to Blog Your Way to Success - Blogging Guide (Kindle Edition)
Wordpress was recommended to me and I bought this guide as I'm not very IT literate. I found it to be comprehensive and detailed and, above all, clear. Even though it is filled with everything I needed to know, it did not baffle me with technical language I couldn't understand. A very useful tool which has helped me to create my own web site with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Insubstantial, 27 Aug 2012
By 
M. Edwards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WordPress Power Guide - Using WordPress to Blog Your Way to Success - Blogging Guide (Kindle Edition)
It has to be said that the ease with which any ordinary Joe is able publish a book now is both liberating and problematic. I believe that books like this one would never get published by a traditional publisher.

This is really not so much a book as an pamphlet. There is the bare bones of a book here but there is no flesh on those bones. I have recently created a wordpress blog for the first time and have worked out myself how to purchase a domain, install Wordpress, read bits of the free Wordpress Codex and Google AdWords documentation and created a few pages. I was looking for a book that would take to the next level and this book promised to "Go Beyond The Basics and Make Your WordPress Site Rock". This book has not added to my basic knowledge.

I suppose the author would say "what do you expect for less than a fiver?" I think I have a right to expect more from a book calling itself a "Power Guide".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews