Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2012
This is the third dress I have bought online from Pretty Kitty. I loved the first two dresses and so decided to order this one too. When it arrived it was a little too small (I ordered the 14 as I am generally 12-14) and then I subsequently lost the return label. Taking a chance I returned the dress with an explanatory note, thinking that I may never see it again. But a couple of days later back came the dress in size 16 - which fits perfectly! Thank you Pretty Kitty! Their dresses are beautifully made and the first two dresses I bought are 95% cotton! So I'm thrilled to have found this website. The only thing I would add is that if you are undecided about what size to order, ordre the size up from your normal one! But don't hesitate to order - this is a lovely company to deal with.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
After reading the great reviews this dress has I was a little disappointed when the dress arrived full of creases due to postage - remedied by wasting. I am SO glad I ordered a larger size as recommended but even the next size up was snug on the waist. No eating for me when I wear it. It was not really clear from the photo or description but there is a big front bow. The neckline on my dress is square and certainly not a sweetheart design. I did however sew the front bow to the edge of the neckline which gives a rushing effect. The sleeves are as described but have elastic edges which again is not clear from the description or photo. I hope this helps
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Took a chance on this dress as was short on time to get something for a special occasion. I read reviews and advice about size and one size up fits perfectly. Could not be happier with the fit, the way it looks and how great it makes me feel wearing it. I wish it came in other colours, I'd buy a few more!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I may be using this dress for my prom in june as its perfect :)
I've spent ages looking for a dress that was just the right mix of punk and 50s, Thank you Pretty Kitty :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Very good quality, I've actually been able to wear this dress several times to cocktail parties, vintage events etc & have been complimented each time. You can wear this without a petticoat but it looks so much better with a petticoat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Dress perfect, exactly what I expected and really good quality for the price. I read the other reviews and went for a size larger as suggested and it fits perfectly. Will definitely buy this dress again in another colour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Super fast delivery, ordered for a friend sadly was a bit small but she left it too late to get an alternative she managed adjust it herself by sewing in a panel, my suggestion is you go for 2 sizes bigger
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Bought for my daughter who love it and it looks stunning on her. Really fast delivery, great quality product. Would definitely buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
Beautiful dress and I can't wait to wear it properly for 50's themed 30th birthday!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Wow! Is what my husband said when he saw it. It's so cute and feminine! The quality of the fabric is excellent and the dress looks more expensive than it costs (excellent value for money). I bought it after reading comments from other buyers and I am so glad I took their advice to buy a bigger size. It's definitely on the small size compared to other brands. So I bought the size above my usual size and it fits perfectly (and beautifully! ). I also bought a black underskirt (from the same seller) to give it more volume and the final look is simply GORGEOUS! Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)