Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product for the money
Like most people I'm put off the genuine Nikon batteries due to the incredibly high price. I purchaced this a back-up for long shoots. On my first outing with this battery I decided to use it firstly to see how it performed. From a full charge I managed to take about 300 shots before it ran out on me. Not too bad, but then I went back to the original Nikon battey and...
Published on 27 Nov. 2012 by D. Berridge

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is NOT compatible with D3100
Unlike it states in it's description, this battery is NOT compatible with the D3100, or at least not with a modern version of the firmware. It's awful that Nikon is allowed to keep this completely proprietary, but that's the case so if you want more batteries, you'll have to buy the original Nikons (until someone else breaks the new protection at least)
Published 18 months ago by Collin


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product for the money, 27 Nov. 2012
By 
D. Berridge - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL14, EN-EL14 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON (Camera)
Like most people I'm put off the genuine Nikon batteries due to the incredibly high price. I purchaced this a back-up for long shoots. On my first outing with this battery I decided to use it firstly to see how it performed. From a full charge I managed to take about 300 shots before it ran out on me. Not too bad, but then I went back to the original Nikon battey and proceeded to get 1000 shots before that gave out on me. When you consider that this is about 1/3 of the price I guess it's no suprise that you get 1/3 of the performance. As a back up it's great but dont expect it to be as good as the Nikon ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better a genuine compatible than a possible fake?, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL14, EN-EL14 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON (Camera)
Elsewhere on Amazon sniffy reviewers are patting themselves on the back for buying "genuine" Nikon EN-EL14 batteries for £25. Having seen on the internet how convincing-looking fakes of Nikon EN-EL14 can be (and that includes the packaging) and at the same time wondering how suppliers can manage to provide "genuine" £70 batteries for only £25, I have my doubts. The Maxsima, on the other hand, does not pretend to be other than a "compatible" battery, as reflected in its price of £14.95. I have not had the time or inclination to run comparative tests but find that after several weeks of occasional use my Maxsima seems to have an attractively long battery life for the money and behaves perfectly. Why pay more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Third party battery with the D5100 Battery Grip, 7 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL14, EN-EL14 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON (Camera)
This third party battery works a treat with the maxim battery grip. As long as you have a chipped battery fitted (the one that came with the camera) in the grip with the third party battery. The camera reads the battery power as I tried it with a flat chipped battery with the third party battery fully charged. Camera won't read the battery if you only try the third party in the grip by itself.
Quite impressed with the maxim grip, apart from the increased battery power, it will give you an improved grip when taking shots. It even comes with a cable so you can shoot using the button on the grip. It's not the same quality of finish (but great profile match) like the d5100 but when you consider the price against buying a pro grip or chipped battery it is a no brainer. Thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 26 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL14, EN-EL14 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON (Camera)
Works exactly as described, via a Nikon Battery grip/holder. You need to use an original Nikon battery as well in order to "fool" the camera into accepting this battery. Very good value as well.......recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great with Battery Grip, 17 April 2012
By 
Paul Delaney (Wirral, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL14, EN-EL14 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON (Camera)
Used this battery with original battery in Battery Grip from Ebay, less than £18, and everything works great. Double capacity of original battery
for less than 1/4 price of Nikon battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maxsina ENEL 14 battery, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL14, EN-EL14 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON (Camera)
Very pleased with this battery. I was worried from other reviews whether this battery was going to be fully compatible with my camera , a Nikon D5100. However the camera appears to accept the battery fine and the Nikon charger appears to work with it as well. I have only just got the battery so cannot vouch for it's ability to hold it's charge but it will be great value as a backup for the Nikon battery I had with the camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it works fine, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL14, EN-EL14 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON (Camera)
charges fine, fits fine, would recommend it. nothing more to say but apparently I have to fill out more words!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Nikon D5100, 17 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL14, EN-EL14 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON (Camera)
I can confirm that this battery works with the Nikon D5100 without needing a battery grip. No news on battery life - it only arrived today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, 22 July 2012
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL14, EN-EL14 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON (Camera)
Works perfectly with nikon d5100 using battery grip only with original battery. Excellent product, cheap and cheerful, will be buying another one.A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is NOT compatible with D3100, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsima - ENEL14, EN-EL14 fully Compatible Battery for NIKON (Camera)
Unlike it states in it's description, this battery is NOT compatible with the D3100, or at least not with a modern version of the firmware. It's awful that Nikon is allowed to keep this completely proprietary, but that's the case so if you want more batteries, you'll have to buy the original Nikons (until someone else breaks the new protection at least)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews