Customer Reviews


155 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shower in the dark!
I have to say for a little over six quid I thought 'If this doesn't work, not really a problem'. It works just fine. The colours depicted might not be EXACTLY as shown, but are made up of a combination of red, blue, green and white lights, which pretty much give you everything you see there.

The LED is powered by a dynamo, which is dependent on water pressure...
Published 19 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not like the photo
IT is a nice idea, but the light you get is really weak,
You will need to shower in a dark bathroom in order to have a good result.

Disappointing
Published 21 months ago by Abdullah


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shower in the dark!, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 COLOR LED SHOWER HEAD LIGHTS WATER HOME BATH BuyinCoins (DIY & Tools)
I have to say for a little over six quid I thought 'If this doesn't work, not really a problem'. It works just fine. The colours depicted might not be EXACTLY as shown, but are made up of a combination of red, blue, green and white lights, which pretty much give you everything you see there.

The LED is powered by a dynamo, which is dependent on water pressure to activate. I find myself wondering if the person that said it didn't work was using an electric shower and not a power shower. Having had a weak dribbly electric shower in the past I can understand if that was the case.

The water does stay in the showerhead to a point. I expect that in a few months time the showerhead will die, either because of limescale buildup or as a consequence of me dumping the showerhead in limescale remover solution and it breaking the LED. It is not the best of showerheads, one setting. But the water comes out fine, and the colours cycle regularly and that's enough for me. Its posted from Hong Kong, so it will take a couple of weeks to arrive. I gave it 5 stars because it does exactly what I expected it to do, and took as long as I expected it to take to arrive.

I cant speak for the other more expensive versions of this that are for sale on here, but for six quid? Bargain. (Just make sure when its dark that you know where the bathroom light switch is once you finish....)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not like the photo, 11 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 COLOR LED SHOWER HEAD LIGHTS WATER HOME BATH BuyinCoins (DIY & Tools)
IT is a nice idea, but the light you get is really weak,
You will need to shower in a dark bathroom in order to have a good result.

Disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than exceeded expectations., 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 COLOR LED SHOWER HEAD LIGHTS WATER HOME BATH BuyinCoins (DIY & Tools)
Two things to say:

The colour-changing is heat determined which is rather useful if your water pressure is a bit low and your boiler keeps cutting out. That has since been sorted.

The shape of the actual water flow. It's so nice to have water that doesn't spray out at awkward angles but stays in one smooth tubular waterfall of larger droplets.

In conclusion, son loves the colours and I love the water flow. What could be better? Oh yes, the weight of the shower head. It stays where you put it! Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy with purchase, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 COLOR LED SHOWER HEAD LIGHTS WATER HOME BATH BuyinCoins (DIY & Tools)
Arrived earlier than expected - bought as present for my son who was delighted - so far working as expected. Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wast of time, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 COLOR LED SHOWER HEAD LIGHTS WATER HOME BATH BuyinCoins (DIY & Tools)
It didn't work and my kids where disappointed with the shower head it went in bin it didn't even light up unless your shower is high power shower I wouldn't tell friends to bye this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy one, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 COLOR LED SHOWER HEAD LIGHTS WATER HOME BATH BuyinCoins (DIY & Tools)
works great and brings shower time to a relaxing standstill , try one you wont be dissapointed ! and for the price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 COLOR LED SHOWER HEAD LIGHTS WATER HOME BATH BuyinCoins (DIY & Tools)
This is fantastic the LED's are very bright even with the light on in bathroom when you look up to them. If you knock the lights out the effect is brilliant. My only Gripe was the delivery time was around 4 weeks from Hong Kong however I did opt for free p&p.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 COLOR LED SHOWER HEAD LIGHTS WATER HOME BATH BuyinCoins (DIY & Tools)
nothing like its says.. was really looking forward to it, had told all my friends thay are glad they waited to see it, very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing I have bought for under a fiver EVER, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 COLOR LED SHOWER HEAD LIGHTS WATER HOME BATH BuyinCoins (DIY & Tools)
I was looking for a shower head that had flashing LED lights that cost under £5. This was exactly what I got! I was not expecting it to be high end or transform my bathroom into a multi light disco show. If these are your expectations you shall be fine. I love it. I do not have a electric power shower and it still works disco-tastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 COLOR LED SHOWER HEAD LIGHTS WATER HOME BATH BuyinCoins (DIY & Tools)
Different to what was expected. All colours flash, no solid colour, green, blue etc. But, gets the kids in the shower, and I bought it as something for my girls to look at so I can tilt their heads back and wash their hair, and so for that reason, success! As off the price, no complaints there either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews