Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars made a great present
bought this for my friends sons birthday he absolutely loves it. a very good addition to the trackmaster range and well priced
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not working
did not work . electric connection not working on switch after trying several batteries i knew were ok. sent it back.
Published on 13 Dec. 2012 by peter burnip


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not working, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Firey Flynn engine (Toy)
did not work . electric connection not working on switch after trying several batteries i knew were ok. sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Diecast as Advertised, 15 May 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Firey Flynn engine (Toy)
This item was delivered 2 days past the delivery date and was not Diecast as advertised. Very dissappointed with that aspect. Don,t know if Amazon are aware of this bu it is false advertising which is illegal. I would of set it back but it was for a 3 year old boys birthday and I did,nt want him to be dissappointed. Product listed below Fisher Price Year 2011 Thomas and Friends DVD Series As Seen On "Day of the Diesels" Trackmaster Motorized Railway Battery Powered Tank Engine 3 Pack Train Set - FIERY FLYNN the Fire Engine with Fire Rescue Trailer and Flatbed Trailer (V8838)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars made a great present, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Firey Flynn engine (Toy)
bought this for my friends sons birthday he absolutely loves it. a very good addition to the trackmaster range and well priced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Thomas addition, 14 April 2014
By 
J. Norton "julia2469" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Firey Flynn engine (Toy)
Our nearly 5 yr old son neeeeded this to join his multitude of Thomas engines. He is very impressed and is still playing with it weeks later. Easy to replace battery and usual quality of build. Fairly robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition, 13 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Firey Flynn engine (Toy)
Luckily picked one of these up for half price (would never pay over £15 for a trackmaster train) and am quite happy with it and so is my nephew. The level of detail is pretty poor compared to the pictured version but it still looks good and feels more robust than any other train I've bought for my nephew. It's mostly red and silver with a little bit of yellow detailing and just black wheels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The lad loves it but..., 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Firey Flynn engine (Toy)
It may just be how my lad plays with it but it doesn't exactly like staying on the track...

Minor quibble only. It's Flynn and the lad loves playing with it. Job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brought for Thomas fan, 8 Dec. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Firey Flynn engine (Toy)
My 2 year old is Thomas mad, having seen Flynn the fire engine on the program he was desperate to have it. It feels very light & a bit cheap so slightly dissapointed in it from that point of view but my son totally loves it, that's all that counts. Great to add to his huge collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for thomas fans, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Firey Flynn engine (Toy)
I bought this for my little boy after he started watching day of the diesels. He's a big thomas fan. I'm really happy with the quality of the train and feel its good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Firey Flynn engine (Toy)
Item returned as not as expected. Was bought to go with take and play set thought it was die cast sadly just plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Firey Flynn engine (Toy)
Bought for my Thomas mad grandson and he loved it, works well on track, only downside it won't turn around on the turntable and my grandson is disappointed in that but overall thrilled with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Firey Flynn engine
£33.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews