Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Value For Money
Having recently tested the Srixon Z Star as part of a promotion at my local club, I was an immediate convert. These balls are as good, if not better than the Pro V1 (and I've been using them for years), with soft feel and good sound off all clubs, as much spin, and far more durability.
I needed a decent supply of balls before taking part in a 4 round society type...
Published 24 months ago by Alan

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Freight rip off
Price of the balls and quality is fine but freight is a rip off and thats why theyre so cheap

over 70 for a single UPS parcel that costs 5

No thanks
Published 18 months ago by Andy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Value For Money, 7 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Srixon Z Star Men's Golf Balls (Sports)
Having recently tested the Srixon Z Star as part of a promotion at my local club, I was an immediate convert. These balls are as good, if not better than the Pro V1 (and I've been using them for years), with soft feel and good sound off all clubs, as much spin, and far more durability.
I needed a decent supply of balls before taking part in a 4 round society type competition recently, and found these balls at almost half the retail price - bargain.
Much as I like to support my local pro, I'll shop for these balls here again.
Can't fault the quality of the balls, or the speed of delivery.
Keep up the good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars peter d, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Srixon Z Star Men's Golf Balls (Sports)
I usually use srixon soft feel and after seeing reviews for the z-star decided to give them a go. Not dissapointed.
10-20 yards further stops well on the greens and feels well off the putter expensive to lose only downfall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice balls, 14 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found one on my golf course and decided to play with it, I was surprised at the extra distance and the fact that it flew straight. I've now bought some more, just a pity they're rather expensive, although there are some reasonable deals around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A match for Titleist, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Srixon Z Star Men's Golf Balls (Sports)
Not surprised that the Z Star is becoming more popular with touring pros and amateurs - for me it's more than a match for the Pro V1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Srixon Z Star Golf Balls, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These balls are fantastic for the serious golfer. The ball flight and soft feel around the greens is tremendous. I wouldn't use anything else now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Srixon Z Star Men's Golf Balls - Yellow, 12 Pack, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Selected these from Amazon as one of prizes for a Corporate Golf Day, as they were significantly cheaper on Amazon, than in American Golf Discount.
I was very pleased when the item turned up within 24 hours at the local Amazon pickup point (very convenient!).
I would not hesitate to recommend these golf balls to anyone wanting non-white balls, as they performed very well on the course.
I am not going to say that they made me into a 'Tiger Woods' or a 'Rory McIlroy' but they did give me good distance on the fairways and they were easy to see amongst the clover and daisies when I strayed into the rough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Golf Balls, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Srixon Z Star Men's Golf Balls (Sports)
Adequately packed. Product as described and. as anticipated. Price competitive. Nice ball, both long off the tee and good to putt with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great balls, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
always buy this brand - never had a problem of any sort with them, would def order again in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOLF ASSIST, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Srixon Z Star Men's Golf Balls (Sports)
I, like other buyers, moved from one ball to another i.e. this purchase. I have not been disappointed. They are certainly as good as, if not better and less expensive than other well known brands. If you golf, you know who I mean. Performance is key and this ball supplies it. Great price and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set of Balls, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Srixon Z Star Men's Golf Balls (Sports)
These balls really improve how I play. Add length whilst making it less hard to get the results that I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews