Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DUANE EDDY -- MASTER OF TWANG, 6 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Of Twang (Audio CD)
We all know Duane's work and this collection is better than the cheapo cheapo one issued by Smith and Co. Now look forward to his more modern creation under the guidance of Richard Hawley out on June 20th. with an appearance at Glastonbury coming up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Complete Duane Eddy, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Of Twang (Audio CD)
Duane Eddy managed to create a unique sound with his heavy bass reverb, that was a major influence on many guitarists in the 50's and 60's. This collection is as comprehensive as you could get and includes all his early hits, Rebel Rouser, Peter Gunn,Forty Miles Of Bad Road,Shazam etc, all digitally remastered on 2 cd's. As a complete collection of Duane Eddy's work, this is as good as it gets and I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Guitar Sounds, 17 Dec 2011
This review is from: Master Of Twang (Audio CD)
I am a fan of Twangy Guitar music,and I rate this CD one of the best Duane Eddy CD,s ever produced. Thanks Amazon for the very prompt delivery.Looking forward to my next purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Twangs Tha Thang !, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Of Twang (Audio CD)
A true master of that oh-so-cool-'60s guitar style that was so popular, Duane Eddy is one of the best examples of this type of playing and a great range of tunes on this 2CD set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes Quality Of Remastered Tracks A Bit Hit & Miss, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Of Twang (Audio CD)
There are so many collections of Duanes best original tracks that it is diffcult to select one with the right quality. This one achieves about 95% as a remastered set, but the the last two tracks 24 & 25 on my copy are bad.Luckily I have them on other CDs.Make sure you dont purchase rerecorded versions they are really dreadful I know I bought one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the label., 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Of Twang (Audio CD)
A nice dose of nostalgia with great tracks and it is good to listen to when doing the house work etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great DVD, 2 Jan 2013
This review is from: Master Of Twang (Audio CD)
All the great tunes in two CDs. Some of his more unusual tunes are allso included. I emjoyed every minute of bvoth Cds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Duane Eddys Greatest Hits, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master Of Twang (Audio CD)
This deserves its 5 star rating as it takes me back to my 20's when Duane Eddy was all the rage. This is a good reminder of his hits AND twanging style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Master Of Twang
Master Of Twang by Duane Eddy (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews