Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars ok for 77p
This book is fine if you are a total beginner. I dabbled in
Android development last year, so this was a revision. You can read it in
30 minutes. I haven't done the exercise itself
(creating an actual app) but it looks fine.

There are a few spelling mistakes, but otherwise
clear enough.

Fine for 77p.
Published on 30 Aug. 2012 by prologman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Android Development Quick-Start Guide
To be fair, it "does what it says on the tin"..
It is a quickstart guide and gives a fairly clear overview of getting started in Android development.. I read it in half an hour..
It is a little out of date in a couple of places (talking about Android Market rather than Google Play for example) and Android has moved on but the basics are the basics and it...
Published on 19 Dec. 2012 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Android Development Quick-Start Guide, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Development Quick-Start Guide (Kindle Edition)
To be fair, it "does what it says on the tin"..
It is a quickstart guide and gives a fairly clear overview of getting started in Android development.. I read it in half an hour..
It is a little out of date in a couple of places (talking about Android Market rather than Google Play for example) and Android has moved on but the basics are the basics and it works at that level.. It also assumes you have a little programming/Java experience..
There are other books about getting started in Android development that go a lot further and are possibly better if you're just starting out as they'll help you more..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars - Sometimes hard to follow, + good price., 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Development Quick-Start Guide (Kindle Edition)
The book is not bad and will give you a brief introduction. But if you have never tried developing before then there are times where you will be completely lost. Example, you need to set up your own key number and you get a complex method to follow which I was unable to and nearly gave up on the book completely only to be instructed of a simpler way afterwards. After saying that the price was really good so there has to be a compromise somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok for 77p, 30 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Development Quick-Start Guide (Kindle Edition)
This book is fine if you are a total beginner. I dabbled in
Android development last year, so this was a revision. You can read it in
30 minutes. I haven't done the exercise itself
(creating an actual app) but it looks fine.

There are a few spelling mistakes, but otherwise
clear enough.

Fine for 77p.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough in it, 1 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Development Quick-Start Guide (Kindle Edition)
I don't really rate this book. I have no doubt the author knows his subject but the book doesn't contain nearly enough information to guide beginners like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not really worth downloading, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Development Quick-Start Guide (Kindle Edition)
All the information in this book is easily and freely available from the android developer site or other sites. Not really worth downloading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Android Development Quick-Start Guide, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
J.W.GRAVES (PETERLEE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Development Quick-Start Guide (Kindle Edition)
an excellent book for any one starting to programme for the android platform. This book gives you a jump start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews