Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I use Auto Glym
I am an Auto Glym person normally, but having seen this demonstrated in Germany about 20 years ago, this is the product for me. A word of caution though, save yourself a lot of hard work and only prepare and polish a panel at a time or else it can be quite hard job to remove it.

The shine lasts a long time and I am quite content to only use it a couple of...
Published 24 months ago by Victor Meldrew Mk2

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me.
Thought I would give this a try. I found it difficult to apply, very difficult to buff and an indifferent finish. Perhaps I'm doing something wrong.
Published 15 months ago by bd cameron


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I use Auto Glym, 2 Oct 2012
By 
Victor Meldrew Mk2 "stefan morawiec" (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mer MM1L 1L Ultimate Polish (Automotive)
I am an Auto Glym person normally, but having seen this demonstrated in Germany about 20 years ago, this is the product for me. A word of caution though, save yourself a lot of hard work and only prepare and polish a panel at a time or else it can be quite hard job to remove it.

The shine lasts a long time and I am quite content to only use it a couple of times a year, relying on a regular wash and a shine with a chamois in between. I always add a capful of Mer to the soapy water as advised by the German salesman who sold me my first bottle and it certainly seems to help to maintain the shine.

Good value at this price from Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard work, but worth it, 23 Sep 2012
By 
Dave M (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mer MM1L 1L Ultimate Polish (Automotive)
This is hard work to apply and to really buff up to a good finish, but once you've put in the effort, the results are superb.

Even after two weeks, my car still even looks clean and shining as the rain and much seemed to just not stick.

Also, it hides all those tiny little scratches in the paintwork.

Big tip - you need to use microfibre dusters for both applying and polishing off; and changed the polish off cloth frequently.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent polish, 17 Aug 2011
This review is from: Mer MM1L 1L Ultimate Polish (Automotive)
Excellent polish, the bottle suggests adding some to your washing water, I did this but it streaked, maybe I did something wrong?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me., 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mer MM1L 1L Ultimate Polish (Automotive)
Thought I would give this a try. I found it difficult to apply, very difficult to buff and an indifferent finish. Perhaps I'm doing something wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE polish, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mer MM1L 1L Ultimate Polish (Automotive)
This was recommended to me long ago by a Real petrol head. If it was good enough for him its good enough for me. Rest in peace Rory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant shine, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mer MM1L 1L Ultimate Polish (Automotive)
really good shine i have put this on my car and my god its lovley put in water for an even better shine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polished Off!, 20 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mer MM1L 1L Ultimate Polish (Automotive)
As ever my favourite car cleaning product and all in one is very convenient. Looking in Halfords this is much more expensive but they seem to have new packaging so I think the blue type is being phased out?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to scratch, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mer MM1L 1L Ultimate Polish (Automotive)
Not sure if this is the real product as the bottle was missing a back label and the cap had been sealed down with tape.The latest product is also in a black container and not blue.

When using it on the car it didn't remove anything like tar that was stuck to the bodywork as all the adverts state it should.

Will probably buy it new from Halfords to compare and then decide and update the report.

Hasn't actually produced a clear shine on my 10 year old Honda blue paint work like the old turtle wax used to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy to get great results., 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mer MM1L 1L Ultimate Polish (Automotive)
I have used Mer polish for some years now. Always get fantastic results. Easy to apply. Easy to buff to a showroom shine. Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mer, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mer MM1L 1L Ultimate Polish (Automotive)
The product speaks for itself, is so well known so that is why people buy it. The shine and protection it gives the car is why it is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews