Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure EVOKE Mio Noir Rechargeable DAB/FM Radio
Warning

This radio is described as "rechargeable", but it is NOT rechargeable unless you buy the Pure Chargepak E1 which will set you back another £33.58!!

I think the description of this radio on the Amazon website is misleading, as you may not realise the chargepak is not included unless you click and read the "See more technical details".
Published on 24 Nov. 2011 by Howard

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is OK.... but
I bought this radio a little time ago and the rechargeable battery came included. Disappointed to see that this now costs an additional £30 plus. It was bought for the kitchen, however it couldn't pick up DAB signal in the kitchen, it would work upstairs in bedroom so that is were it stayed.

The leather covering is very flimsy indeed, it does tear, you need...
Published 15 months ago by Crime bookworm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure EVOKE Mio Noir Rechargeable DAB/FM Radio, 24 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Pure Evoke Mio Noir, DAB/FM Radio (Electronics)
Warning

This radio is described as "rechargeable", but it is NOT rechargeable unless you buy the Pure Chargepak E1 which will set you back another £33.58!!

I think the description of this radio on the Amazon website is misleading, as you may not realise the chargepak is not included unless you click and read the "See more technical details".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pure noir radio, 18 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Pure Evoke Mio Noir, DAB/FM Radio (Electronics)
Fantastic purchase....it looks stunning in my kitchen.Amazing sound for blasting out the tunes. Well impressed...only negative comment i think charge pak should be included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 26 Jan. 2013
By 
D. Anderson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Evoke Mio Noir, DAB/FM Radio (Electronics)
Well there isn't really a huge amount to say about this product. I live in a very poor reception area and it picks up lots of stations and looks good and feels like quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is OK.... but, 13 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Pure Evoke Mio Noir, DAB/FM Radio (Electronics)
I bought this radio a little time ago and the rechargeable battery came included. Disappointed to see that this now costs an additional £30 plus. It was bought for the kitchen, however it couldn't pick up DAB signal in the kitchen, it would work upstairs in bedroom so that is were it stayed.

The leather covering is very flimsy indeed, it does tear, you need to be very careful when extending ariel otherwise you will rip the leather. It's not got a bad sound, it doesn't play very loud (though loud enough for me) it is easy to work and you can use it as a radio alarm clock. It's huge downside is ability to pick up DAB if you are not in a great reception area and the flimsy covering.

I purchased a Roberts Revival iStream Internet DAB for the kitchen, worked a treat, didn't need to stream from internet just worked via DAB. Whilst somewhat more expensive than the Pure it really does knock spots of it in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So cool - would recommend, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Evoke Mio Noir, DAB/FM Radio (Electronics)
I am so pleased after all my research that we settled with this!! A perfectly cool looking radio that fits right in around my home! The sound is brilliant and I love that the radio displays the song & artist!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's great !, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Evoke Mio Noir, DAB/FM Radio (Electronics)
Excellent tone, ease of use, you can change programmes easily and when I listen to Classic FM it tells me which piece of music is playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Evoke Mio Noir, DAB/FM Radio (Electronics)
Stunning radio, firstly it looks stunning, durable leather around the body and handle. It feels really solid and well made, The sound is really lovely, one speaker but 7 watts which for a radio is superb. The display is clear and bright and very easy to read. The buttons feel nice, turning the sound and tuning buttons feels nice and precise. Tuning in your favourite stations is a doddle. I had an older radio and the power lead did not really slot into the radio well at all, had the problem of it becoming loose but the power lead on this radio slots home solidly. I adore this radio and the picture does it no justice at all, its gorgeous. You will love the sound and build quality of these radios. Plus it has the widest range of stations I have seen on a DAB to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure pleasure!, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Evoke Mio Noir, DAB/FM Radio (Electronics)
This Pure radio is fantastic. Great quality and the performance with regard to reception is excellent. Good logical controls and a marvellous product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pure evoke mio, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Evoke Mio Noir, DAB/FM Radio (Electronics)
the first thing i ever got myself when i started work,was a radio ,i was 15years old,and ever since then ive allways loved radio ..and now today im 60years old..ive just got myself another radio its a pure evoke mio dab radio..and i must say its the best radio ive ever had i love it the sound is great and it looks great ..thank you pure ...........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pure Evoke DAB, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Evoke Mio Noir, DAB/FM Radio (Electronics)
This radio is expensive but you only get what you pay for in life and this radio is top notch stuff.
The sound quality is very good, with deep bass sound. When turned up it plays clear sound enough for most situations i found.
My only fault is that at this price it should come as stereo as standard, you have to buy another add on speaker to get a stereo sound. Can't see why the would go to all the trouble of making a fantastic DAB radio, but make it in 1956 mono sound. Crazy.

Apart from that I would rate it 8 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pure Evoke Mio Noir, DAB/FM Radio
£113.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews