Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A VERY interesting collection!!
I was totally blown away by this great collection of Thompson Twins' tracks!
It contains a fair amount of rare and unreleased material which were previously impossible to find.
I have been a follower of the Thompson Twins since their beginnings in 1981 right up to their final album in 1991, I have always hoped someday a collection featuring rare material like...
Published on 7 April 2003 by cheekyg15

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Good pop groups's work wasted by ultra-poor sound, very badly mastered cd!
Very, very poor sound! been copied from original CD's with low fidelirt 1bit sony bullshy cd players, low frequency sound is out of control when it should NOT be ajusted from the original "chrysalis recording" settings... all together to sum this compilation by 2 british twatt dj's up in 2 words... utter crap! (and I'm not referring to the thompson twins, I'm referring to...
Published 25 days ago by G 1975


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Thompson Twins., 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
A really good album, has all the hits and more, i did not realise just how many songs the band had done, some of them i had forgot about until the first few bars kick in and then it all comes back to you. I recomend this album for people of a certain age who were around in that golden early eighties period. Listen and enjoy the memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Hits : The Thompson Twins., 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
All their hits on one album. We Are Detective, Hold Me Now, Sister Of Mercy and many more. Brings back all 80's nostalgia. when you listen to, appreciate the time gone by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I have forgotten just how good this album was when I first heard it, so I purchased The Greatest Hits, wicked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thompson Twins, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I originally listened to the Thomson Twins when I borrowed a cassette from my daughter( I am more a soul fan).

The music still sound OK and when listened to now does not sound dated.

Like a lot of groups from this era they made quite a number of good records then seemed to vanish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Grew up in Coventry and watched the Thompson twins regularly at the General woolfe pub. At the ripe old age of 55 I am now reliving my youth all over again, great music and fond memories, great service, speedy delivery, well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 27 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. P. Evans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
all there main hits and more, enjoyed a lot and brought back many good memories, good easy listening and worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lol, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
love listening to the 80's songs. takes me back to when i was 10 . great cd 2 good old favourites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Took me back, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Loved most of this CD, took me right back but the last few tracks were unknown to me and trying to like them. But all in all what a great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is a replacement for an old tape which I have been looking for some time and as previously stated is good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80s memories., 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
Love the Thompson Twins when I was younger.Great buy.Love also the bonus tracks.I certainly have 'love on yr side'.Thinking of dyeing my hair like Tom Baileys again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Greatest Hits
The Greatest Hits by The Thompson Twins
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews