Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Siemens Gigaset C59H handset
Wanted another Siemens handset to go with our 4-year old Siemens Gigaset C475 (still going strong & giving no problems). The C59H is rounder, smoother and works well. Easy to set up and no difficulties mating with the older host phone, but the C59H instructions were very skimpy - "refer to your host phone's instructions" - which I did. Delivery was quick - would...
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by Rodney Snead

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good up to a point ...
Phone works OK as you would expect and allows various handsets around the house. Voicemail works OK, as you would expect.

But it is almost impossible to remember how to transfer a call between handsets and, more concerning, is the issue about battery life. I've replaced all the batteries in 4 handsets and had to replace two handsets because the new batteries...
Published 5 months ago by A. Hurden


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Siemens Gigaset C59H handset, 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: Gigaset C59H Additional DECT Handset for C595 (Electronics)
Wanted another Siemens handset to go with our 4-year old Siemens Gigaset C475 (still going strong & giving no problems). The C59H is rounder, smoother and works well. Easy to set up and no difficulties mating with the older host phone, but the C59H instructions were very skimpy - "refer to your host phone's instructions" - which I did. Delivery was quick - would recommend both the phone & the supplier.Gigaset C59H Additional DECT Handset for C595
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 19 July 2012
By 
Neil Bryant (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset C59H Additional DECT Handset for C595 (Electronics)
We bought this phone as an additional handset for our existing Siemens C475 handset/answering machine duo. I am pleased to report that it works seamlessly with the older kit. The new phone is slightly shapelier, has nicer buttons, a nicer display and is comfier to hold. I had to get out the instructions for the original phone to work out how to register it, but with that done it has been brilliant. From our experience I would recommend Siemens telephones to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good up to a point ..., 22 Oct 2013
By 
A. Hurden (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset C59H Additional DECT Handset for C595 (Electronics)
Phone works OK as you would expect and allows various handsets around the house. Voicemail works OK, as you would expect.

But it is almost impossible to remember how to transfer a call between handsets and, more concerning, is the issue about battery life. I've replaced all the batteries in 4 handsets and had to replace two handsets because the new batteries were not sufficient for reliable operation. It's now that I'm about to order a 3rd handset replacement that I start to wonder if there isn't a better alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, perfect match, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset C59H Additional DECT Handset for C595 (Electronics)
Needed a handset in a room that didn't have a telephone socket. Already owned the Gigaset c595, and this is the matching additional handset (identical in every way to the original, with a simple base that provides power only). Was easy to register to the base in the other room and only needs a power socket. These are a great set of phones, and the original c595 handset I have is still going strong after 20 months (unlike the BT handset I had). Quick despatch and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great unit, 28 Nov 2011
By 
R. Walker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gigaset C59H Additional DECT Handset for C595 (Electronics)
Not the fanciest or most advanced handset, but my main concern was audio quality - which my old Skype dualphone was quite poor on.

So far, the audio quality on this handset is excellent even at the farthest reaches of our house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Additional Gigaset Dect Handset, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: Gigaset C59H Additional DECT Handset for C595 (Electronics)
I bought additional handset because I broke one of the two I bought originally. The new handset seems better than the one it replaces and fulfills its function well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gigaset Additional Handset, 3 Sep 2011
By 
J. Mcmillan (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gigaset C59H Additional DECT Handset for C595 (Electronics)
Bought this an an addition to the Gigaset answer phone which I already had.
Good quality product, easy to set up, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great just what i needed, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset C59H Additional DECT Handset for C595 (Electronics)
no faults may need more tho just

any one that is needing a hand set not recommended for non technical users as one of my fami;ly members cant use the phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Damaged screen, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset C59H Additional DECT Handset for C595 (Electronics)
The screen has bubbled and is no longer clear making it impossible to read the display. Replacement is required please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works very well, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Jerome Burne (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset C59H Additional DECT Handset for C595 (Electronics)
bought as second phone for an earlier gigaset, easy to set up - a bit sleeker and better display than the old one but sill have to input names using old number/letters phone pad so disincentive to set up directory. picks up signal well all over the house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7cac558)

This product

Only search this product's reviews