Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego doing what Lego does best - buildings
I am a great fan of modern architecture and an equally avid supporter of Lego, so, when I saw this new architecture series from Lego, I was immediately hooked.

This isn't a difficult building to construct, nor is it too simple. What my daughter and I liked about it was that it revealed the cleverness of the design of the real Farnsworth House on which it is...
Published on 4 Feb. 2012 by Nick D.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
great but twice the price it should be
Published 1 month ago by adam white


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego doing what Lego does best - buildings, 4 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21009: Farnsworth House (Toy)
I am a great fan of modern architecture and an equally avid supporter of Lego, so, when I saw this new architecture series from Lego, I was immediately hooked.

This isn't a difficult building to construct, nor is it too simple. What my daughter and I liked about it was that it revealed the cleverness of the design of the real Farnsworth House on which it is based as well as the cleverness of the Lego designer who translated its many features into a miniature model.

I thought it was a bit expensive for what it was, but it has become one of my favourite Lego models. In many ways, Lego's architecture series is a welcome return to Lego's roots - buildings. It makes you appreciate what an incredibly clever and flexible building system Lego is. The result is a thing of beauty that can be satisfyingly displayed.

I look forward to other models in this range very much. Thank you Lego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed!, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21009: Farnsworth House (Toy)
Bought for older son (buy him lego each year). This was very impressive and quite challenging. Really pleased. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21009: Farnsworth House (Toy)
Bought as a present for son studying architecture at Uni. Seemed to like it. Lecturer has lego 'fallingwater' model on desk apparantly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21009: Farnsworth House (Toy)
It made a nice present for my grandson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for a husband who used to like lego as a kid., 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21009: Farnsworth House (Toy)
Kept my husband occupied for a couple of hours over Xmas. Brought back old childhood memories. And it looks good to put on display once finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delivered quickly and my son loved it, another to add to his collection, 1 Aug. 2014
By 
W. P. Storey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21009: Farnsworth House (Toy)
Delivered quickly and my son loved it, another to add to his collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21009: Farnsworth House (Toy)
great but twice the price it should be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21009: Farnsworth House (Toy)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews