Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kinect power supply.
I bought a 2nd hand kinect but had the old style 360 (white one). so there isn't a port for the kinect. This is the thing you need, simply plug in. At this great price i can't complain.
Published 13 months ago by Ross Hart

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Good quality
Thank you quick delivery please with the price
Published 4 months ago by Mr. P. G. Milner


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kinect power supply., 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: xBox 360 Kinect sensor USB extension and power supply (Video Game)
I bought a 2nd hand kinect but had the old style 360 (white one). so there isn't a port for the kinect. This is the thing you need, simply plug in. At this great price i can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kinect Sensor power Supply, 14 Feb. 2012
By 
Mr. John T. Jones (Dundee Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: xBox 360 Kinect sensor USB extension and power supply (Video Game)
An essential piece of equipment for those with the old (white) Xbox 360. Bought Kenect Sensor for grandson, didnt know it needed extra power supply. Easily found on Amazon though. Keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: xBox 360 Kinect sensor USB extension and power supply (Video Game)
Great product - works out of the box an I can now use the Kinect as a sensor (using the Kinek SDK) on the PC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kinect power supply, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: xBox 360 Kinect sensor USB extension and power supply (Video Game)
I use the power supply to power a Kinect sensor, for animation film making on a PC. I can't test it on the Xbox, but it works fine on my Windows based hardware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All good, 14 Jun. 2011
This review is from: xBox 360 Kinect sensor USB extension and power supply (Video Game)
Good build quality. The plug is nice and compact too. Obviously hangs out the back a little bit like most adapters do, but the sides are very slim, so will fit in between the fattest of adapters with enough space to grab it still.
The cable is good quality rubber, nice and thick and long, and the end connecters (USB and the kinect female socket) have a very good snug fit.
I have left this plugged in for ages and doesn't get hot either.
All in all, it's top notch and is as you would expect a decent product to be as if u bought it from a retail store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solved my power supply problem!, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: xBox 360 Kinect sensor USB extension and power supply (Video Game)
Only realised that the kinect uses a different cable to USB after wiring the walls. Thought that I might not be able to use it as I'd only put USB cable in and the Xbox had to be in a different room, until I found this. Solved the problem and works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works brilliantly and very well made, 1 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: xBox 360 Kinect sensor USB extension and power supply (Video Game)
I thought I was going to have to pay loads to connect the Kinect to my PC, I was wrong.

This just works. Plug it in, connect the Kinect, install the sdk from Microsoft and you're off.

I highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: xBox 360 Kinect sensor USB extension and power supply (Video Game)
I use Kinect to do some interactive programming. I bought my Kinect 360 a couple of weeks ago and found it can not connect to my computer directly. By using this adaptor, now my Kinect works well on my Win7 computer. Nice one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Helpful, 17 April 2014
By 
Samuel P. Owens (Cheltenham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: xBox 360 Kinect sensor USB extension and power supply (Video Game)
Game Developer student here, using this was a godsend. this let me use the kinect on my PC to use it for MoCapping and build games around it. Works great for the non-slim 360 as well, 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars replacement revives kinect, 18 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: xBox 360 Kinect sensor USB extension and power supply (Video Game)
Arrived quickly, although it was on prime. Exactly what it says on the tin, and did the job replacing my old power supply and got my kinect working again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews