Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They do the job...
...not much to say apart from that they do what they're supposed to.

The only bad thing about these (which are essentially just pieces of foam) is that they're white and if you're not putting them on white doors (which I wasn't), they stick out like the proverbial sore thumb...which is kind of ironic, as sore thumbs are exactly what these should avoid.
Published 19 months ago by George Stark

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Worked well for a few days then started to fall off doors on their own.
I ordered these as I had tried others that were hard plastic so was pleased to see these were made of foam like our original one. Sadly the first lot got lost in the post but Home Connection very quickly sent a new pack.

At first they were brilliant, they fitted the new doors really well & stayed in place then after about a week or so we noticed one or two of...
Published 2 months ago by Huntress


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They do the job..., 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 PK FOAM DOOR GUARDS
...not much to say apart from that they do what they're supposed to.

The only bad thing about these (which are essentially just pieces of foam) is that they're white and if you're not putting them on white doors (which I wasn't), they stick out like the proverbial sore thumb...which is kind of ironic, as sore thumbs are exactly what these should avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Worked well for a few days then started to fall off doors on their own., 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 PK FOAM DOOR GUARDS
I ordered these as I had tried others that were hard plastic so was pleased to see these were made of foam like our original one. Sadly the first lot got lost in the post but Home Connection very quickly sent a new pack.

At first they were brilliant, they fitted the new doors really well & stayed in place then after about a week or so we noticed one or two of them started to fall off the door for no apparent reason, nobody was near the door. We put them back but again within a few days they would just fall off the edge of the door on their own. We have new doors that are the thickness specified in the information about these guards but sadly I have ended up throwing them away & putting the hard plastic ones back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made a big difference, 20 May 2013
By 
F. Durrani "Fahad Durrani" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 PK FOAM DOOR GUARDS
Does what it says on the tin. My daughter used to get her hand stuck everyehere.... she has less banged up fingers now :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars They don't last., 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 PK FOAM DOOR GUARDS
I bought this guards because my doors just wont stop banging....... And I really hate it. They are great AT FIRST but they don't last. They will either get loose or break off. I am currently at the last one and I am thinking of an alternative for this ones. Unless you want to make this part of your weekly grocery bill, then I would advise you to look for a better alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little wide, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 PK FOAM DOOR GUARDS
They are ok, and very cheap, however they seem a little wide and I find they often fall off, which isnt great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 PK FOAM DOOR GUARDS
Very disappointed in this product my 20 month old sun broke them all within days of receiving them by trying to shut the door which is the reason we purchased them to prevent him from shutting his fingers in the door but upon impact they snapped in half very disappointed would not recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 PK FOAM DOOR GUARDS
Very useful item. Wish it was a bit more solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 PK FOAM DOOR GUARDS
Did the job for the price can't go wrong very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
This review is from: 4 PK FOAM DOOR GUARDS
Great, dont need to worry about my toddler shutting fingers in doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fair product but might not last very long, 7 July 2014
This review is from: 4 PK FOAM DOOR GUARDS
Seemed great at first but when the windows and doors were open and the wind blew, one of these snapped clean in half as the door got blown shut. Not very strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

4 PK FOAM DOOR GUARDS
4 PK FOAM DOOR GUARDS by Home Connection
£2.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews