Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun
This swing ball is great fun for all the family. It is really strong and does not fall over, even with the strongest hits. All the family play on this pro and I am really glad I chose this model. I did my research and it paid off! You won't be disappointed.
Published on 16 Sep 2011 by Bubble

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely poor quality
This product was used by 2 children in a school PE lesson. By the end of the lesson, the plastic joining pieces had loosened so much that they could then not support the pole. We tried to stabilsie it using tape and splints but to no avail. Poor poor product
Published 13 months ago by Col


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, but string gets stuck at top, 4 Sep 2012
By 
Bristly Badger (Deep underground, UK.) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingball Pro (Toy)
This is a good toy to help my kids improve their hand-eye coordination with a racket. They really enjoy it. Only downside is that the string goes off the spiral at the top and gets stuck there, where it is out of reach of the kids themselves. An adult has to put it back on the spiral. Otherwise a good all-in-one kit and should last another couple of summers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Split Ball, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingball Pro (Toy)
Love playing the game and so do the children but ball became detached from string within one day and they are not cheap to replace, so a lot of disappointment. Perhaps a design fault which could easily be rectified by reinforcing the ball so it does not split??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new swingball, 12 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Swingball Pro (Toy)
great fun durable and weather proof much better than the original that I had as a boy the kids play with it every time the weather lets them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Swingball Pro, 13 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Swingball Pro (Toy)
The Swingball Pro does exactly what it says on the box. The Pro version with its larger base is much more stable for those hard hitters out there. Great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingball Pro (Toy)
High expectations as its labelled as the Pro edition....One afternoon in the garden and the spiral was cracked and the base fractured...The portable version we've had lasted far better - probably because they've tried to use metal poles with a plastic base unit! Oh well...Stick with the portable version folks or use cement in the base!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Swingball Pro, 12 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Swingball Pro (Toy)
Swingball Pro has proven to be much fun for children and adults (big children!) It is quick and easy to put together and the score chart on the base is a great idea. Only negative is sometimes the rope gets caught on the spirals but otherwise it is a great product I would highly recommend for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but the racquets are too thick, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingball Pro (Toy)
Brilliant and exciting. This is a very high quality swingball set, with a score keeper on the stand. However, we use our own racquets as the ones that came with the set are rather thick and hard to use. At first we thought that one racquet was two stuck together. But overall, this is a very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingball Pro (Toy)
A Winner for any age. Needs sand at base to keep secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingball Pro (Toy)
Easy to assemble. Sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Swingball Pro (Toy)
Good fun and strong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swingball Pro
Swingball Pro by Swingball
29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews