Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 73 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A surprisingly good read
I've read a few of this 'Best of ...' type of book simply because they are free. Most are sufficient to ward off boredom.

This one was surprisingly good. It had the same old fashioned writing style and the stories were set in the 19th century. The stories were interesting though. I read them over a period of a week, never putting down my Kindle once I had...
Published on 18 Sep 2011 by Thirty five

versus
34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 19th century crimes
This book deals with criminals from the 19th century and so are not that well known, if they are known at all.I enjoy reading any murder/detective stories, whether true or fiction, and so found this book interesting. Unless the reader is interested in this type of thing then this is not for them.
Published on 2 Sep 2011 by Mystery lover


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars not me, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Remarkable Criminals (Kindle Edition)
no it wasn't me I did have trouble with this one.i didn't finish it but others would probably like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Remarkable Criminals (Kindle Edition)
It was good to read about the crimes in the novel and get pulled into it. Will re read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ., 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Remarkable Criminals (Kindle Edition)
This is a great product, arrived promptly as stated, it is of good quality and would definitely recommend this item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Remarkable Criminals (Kindle Edition)
Excellent product and service at a super price. The usual Amazon service arrived in a day or so. Cannot understand why people pay a fortune when this service is readily available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 16 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Remarkable Criminals (Kindle Edition)
Easy to download and read.
Ideal for those who live in small accommodation like I do, so not needing a bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Remarkable Criminals (Kindle Edition)
I spent many years working with legal professionand thought it would be interesting to find out more about the criminal minds at the beginninf of the last century
Not of much interest to most people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Remarkable Criminals (Kindle Edition)
Great product it does all you need and arrived the following working day. I would buy from this seller again.
Many thanks Peter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nothing special, 11 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Remarkable Criminals (Kindle Edition)
Downloaded it free for my kindle app.had a quick look but nothing special nothing else I can really say about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A contemporary resume of criminal behavior., 23 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Remarkable Criminals (Kindle Edition)
This is an old book and written in a very old fashioned way; this can be extremely off putting. Although the text can be considered more 'rambling' than a modern version, there is a sense of retreating into the past and viewing their conduct in the context of the day. Not to everyone's taste and, as such, I have given it three stars as a consequence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A Book of Remarkable Criminals, 20 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Remarkable Criminals (Kindle Edition)
I really did not like this book, I deleted it after the first chapter! I thought it would tell me about proper criminals but all the author did was recite what he thought was going on inside criminal heads etc. Definitely would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Book of Remarkable Criminals
A Book of Remarkable Criminals by Henry Brodribb Irving
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews