Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars105
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2013
Easy to follow and so hilarious sometimes. Also educational with regards to the slave trade but it showed that our difference is only skin deep
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
This is an absolutely brilliant book, I definitely recommend it. I read it as part of my university course and will read it again and again!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
And ethical issues if you want to look past the 'adventure'. Occasionally the dialects made it slightly slow reading, but worth the effort!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Mark Twain has hardly dated at all in the sense that what he has to say about his world is just applicable to ours in the 21st century!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Great to re-read this after many years. Found a whole new aspect of social comment and humour that I missed the fisrt time around.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
I was glad the ending was good. Otherwise I would have been soo sad. It's good book to add to your list of literary collection.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Hick and Tom can be read and enjoyed anytime and by anyone... And on any format. Fantastic! I pop in and out as the mood takes
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Cant actually recall reading this yet, but it arrived promptly with very little fuss. I look forwards to getting round to it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
What a great story of adventure and of the times in the deep south for two young boys. I would highly recommend this book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
i struggle with the classics, they use a lot of words to describe the smallest of detail. but it was a good adventure story
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse