Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
There are certain books that everybody should read in his/her early life. Nevertheless, this is not exactly the case with this one. It could be read throughout without getting bored at all. Even if seen to be a bit quaint nowadays, the adventures of this little hero are so adorable and thrilling.
Furthermore, I welcome the idea of publishing the great book bit by...
Published on 2 Feb. 2013 by Boyko Ovcharov

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars and it is a beautiful read for youngsters
We all know this book, and it is a beautiful read for youngsters. The quality of the print, however, is awful: cheap, with spelling mistakes, and uninspiring. Definitely get a different edition if you are thinking about buying this story.
Published 5 months ago by Ina W


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly understated comic novels that zing with irony!, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
Mark Twain has hardly dated at all in the sense that what he has to say about his world is just applicable to ours in the 21st century!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
Great to re-read this after many years. Found a whole new aspect of social comment and humour that I missed the fisrt time around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I got there in the end, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
I was glad the ending was good. Otherwise I would have been soo sad. It's good book to add to your list of literary collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The all American classic, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
Hick and Tom can be read and enjoyed anytime and by anyone... And on any format. Fantastic! I pop in and out as the mood takes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A+++, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
Cant actually recall reading this yet, but it arrived promptly with very little fuss. I look forwards to getting round to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A first rate read., 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
What a great story of adventure and of the times in the deep south for two young boys. I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars but it was a good adventure, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
i struggle with the classics, they use a lot of words to describe the smallest of detail. but it was a good adventure story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reviewing the adventures of huckleberry finn, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
While not politically correct anymore, the dialogue is excellent and makes for a very enjoyable read. A definite five star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read this now, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
Better than I ever would of hoped, very funny, easy to read and quite challenging on lots of levels, genuine delight :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK if you've got nothing better to read, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
Good story-telling for adults as well as kids, though not the great American novel it's cracked up to be. Nor as funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews