Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read
'A must' once you have read Tom Sawyer although the style is slightly different as it is now Huck narrating the story from his own viewpoint. Although it is great fun, there's also a serious side considering the social order of the time and place.
Published 14 months ago by Caroline Gale

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Huck was the hero in this book and Tom Sawyer ruined the ending
I didnt like the end part of the book when Tom Sawyer came on the scene knowing that Jim was free insisted on the stupid outlandish rigmarole which could have ended with a loss of life, i was pretty glad he got shot in the leg tho hahahaha
Published 10 months ago by stella cozens


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Caroline Gale (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
'A must' once you have read Tom Sawyer although the style is slightly different as it is now Huck narrating the story from his own viewpoint. Although it is great fun, there's also a serious side considering the social order of the time and place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huck Finn, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
This book is an amazing sequel to the adventures of Tom Sawyer, and an interesting insight into the racist American views at the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, 2 Feb 2013
By 
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
There are certain books that everybody should read in his/her early life. Nevertheless, this is not exactly the case with this one. It could be read throughout without getting bored at all. Even if seen to be a bit quaint nowadays, the adventures of this little hero are so adorable and thrilling.
Furthermore, I welcome the idea of publishing the great book bit by bit, thus making it more digestible. Why not indeed, bearing in mind today's prevalent trend of scanning and skim reading due to the chrnic lack of time.
This enjoyable read could even grant some relaxation and peace of mind to all modern people that are so stressed out lately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Rollicking Read., 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
Rolls along like the Great River carrying the reader on wild adventures. An exploration of a child's awakening consciousness of the racism of the South and the tensions between the society in which he has been brought up and his own moral sense. The last few chapters, where Tom Sawyer arrives, have been criticised for degenerating into farce. But what we get is Twain at his most inventive and fantastical, as Tom's overheated imagination plans Jim's escape. Delightful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A humorous adventure, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
Huck Finn is an intelligent yet naive character who does his best with what he's got. Down on his luck but with a wild born free spirit, I enjoyed reading this story from his point of view. Huck gets into trouble with his old friend Tom Sawyer who ought to know better than to make such crazy plans and all in the name of adventure. Crazy too to get an insight into slavery that was rife not so long ago, but these you kids saw through it.
Read it, you'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Wonderful Book - one to keep and enjoy for years to come., 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
I cant begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this book - I read it years ago but it is well worth reading time and again. At times I had to stop reading because I laughed so much - Mark Twain was a gifted wonderful writer and this is, in my opinion, his best book of all. Do take the time to read and enjoy this book if you haven't already - it will lift your spirits I promise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reviewing the adventures of huckleberry finn, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
While not politically correct anymore, the dialogue is excellent and makes for a very enjoyable read. A definite five star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very enjoyable, 26 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
A re-read after seventy years (no- not the first edition!). Many books read and enjoyed when young, do not survive being read again. This book really does. What an accomplished writer Mark Twain was. Only sorry I did not re-read Tom Sawyer first.

A must for all from 9 to 90.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Huck Finn, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
I just enjoy it I have seen the film a couple of times and wanted to read the book. I think it is excellent. I can felel the mud between my toes and smell the cave! wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn Tom Sawyer's Comrade (Kindle Edition)
Loved it! Gives a great insight in to another time and place, is funny and keeps you on the edge of your seat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews