Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars an eye and mind opener
As it is free for Kindle, it's madness not to read it.

Much will seem strange to a reader in the modern era but it is worth perserving with as there are some gems and illuminations which will change your world view.
Published 4 months ago by Tom Evans

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unconvincing
I chose this book to give me some understanding of occult science. I am an agnostic with no strong views about religion. However the convoluted arguments within this book left me cold. For a start it could have been half as long. Steiner seems to say the same thing over and over again as if to bludgeon the reader with the overwhelming case for occult science, (if it can...
Published 15 months ago by bishowski


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unconvincing, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Outline of Occult Science (Kindle Edition)
I chose this book to give me some understanding of occult science. I am an agnostic with no strong views about religion. However the convoluted arguments within this book left me cold. For a start it could have been half as long. Steiner seems to say the same thing over and over again as if to bludgeon the reader with the overwhelming case for occult science, (if it can be called a science). Although he referred to the established truth of his theories there didn't seem to be any tangible proof of anything. His attempt to ally the experience of dreams with experience the death state had nothing to justify it. It induced the view that if that was in any way the sort of life after death that we could look forward to, then give me life any time.

It seems that Steiner's work is the definitive source for occult science, but the utter boring rubbish probably explains why practioners are so few. The whole work is presented in such a way we are invited to accept it in its entirity, rather than it being offered as a thought provoking exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an eye and mind opener, 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Outline of Occult Science (Kindle Edition)
As it is free for Kindle, it's madness not to read it.

Much will seem strange to a reader in the modern era but it is worth perserving with as there are some gems and illuminations which will change your world view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Outline of Occult Science (Kindle Edition)
fascinating loved reading this book, I look forward to reading more on occult science by Rudolf Steiner.Could not put this fascinating book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Feb. 2015
By 
J. Nicholson "juannic" (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Outline of Occult Science (Kindle Edition)
good reference, great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Outline of Occult Science (Kindle Edition)
boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Outline of Occult Science (Kindle Edition)
smooth transaction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Outline of Occult Science (Kindle Edition)
Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 26 Jan. 2013
By 
Bodhi S (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Outline of Occult Science (Kindle Edition)
There is nothing easy about reading Rudolf Steiner's work - but he really makes you think! Is he the only philosopher whose work has practical application in the world? And why is he rarely, if ever, mentioned in philosophy studies?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Outline of Occult Science (Kindle Edition)
this is a topic that requires some explanation as to why I have given it so many stars, for this reason I would say that one should make him/herself familiar with the topic and the style that the work is written before decide to read further and / or let alone rate it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
By 
W. D. Adam - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Outline of Occult Science (Kindle Edition)
:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Outline of Occult Science
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews