Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A masterpieces of literature
Undeniably one of the defining and masterpieces of literature. Yes; a ‘difficult’ read. However, it is well worth the effort. I suggest reading it in small batches over a period of time though.
Published 14 months ago by Alan S R Howarth

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tough
I bought this following listening to Sandels lecture on Justice on his series of Harvard lectures. I am glad I had Sandel to explain.
Published 20 months ago by Gadfly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A masterpieces of literature, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Critique of Pure Reason (Kindle Edition)
Undeniably one of the defining and masterpieces of literature. Yes; a ‘difficult’ read. However, it is well worth the effort. I suggest reading it in small batches over a period of time though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent classic, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Critique of Pure Reason (Kindle Edition)
Great to have this seminal work free on the kindle.
(six more words are required apparently)(six more words are required apparently)(six more words are required apparently)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tough, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Critique of Pure Reason (Kindle Edition)
I bought this following listening to Sandels lecture on Justice on his series of Harvard lectures. I am glad I had Sandel to explain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I disagree, 25 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. J. M. Haines (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Critique of Pure Reason (Kindle Edition)
The trouble with Kant is, he never played the second house on a Friday night at the Glagow Apollo, if he had have done, then I am sure he would have come away with a different point of view entirely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a scandal that Amazon is selling this book! Nobody picks up Kant as their bedtime reading. Kant's "Critique" is used by students and scholars for their academic research so how can they use a book which has NO pages numbers for the 2 prefaces and the introduction - together making about 60+ pages? The numbering starts with Book I "Transcendental Logic", so what went before doesn't count? Add to this the fact that there is no publisher, place of publication or date of publication and you have a volume that cannot be used by the target readership at all - you can only use to prop up a wonky table. This was a complete waste of money, but I am now alerted and won't make the same mistake again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Critique of Pure Reason (Kindle Edition)
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Critique of Pure Reason, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Critique of Pure Reason (Kindle Edition)
this is a good book for anyone who has an interest in philosophy particularly for anyone who has an interest in Kantanian thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Critique of Pure Reason
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews