Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huawei E220 3G Datacard
New Original Unlocked HUAWEI E220 Pocket 3G Datacard HSDPA UTMS USB MODEM by Koolertron
Compatible with my Mid 7206 7" iPad for 3G data when away from wifi. It being unlocked allows me to pick and choose what service provider to use. I have the latest one from Vodaphone/Huawei K3770 which works fine on my laptop, but the iPad does not support it, hence using the...
Published on 19 Mar. 2012 by seankp

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly what I thought it was
I bought this to use with an Android seven inch netbook New 2012 model Mini Laptop Notebook 7" inch Android 4.0 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich OS) DOUBLED RAM Hard Drive 4GB New Processor VIA8850 Clock Speed 1.5GHz Netbook HDMI Output Wifi 3G (supported) Webcam for Skype Video Calling Compatible with BBC iPlayer... bought via Amazon. So far, that hasn't worked out...
Published on 28 Dec. 2012 by R. Court


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly what I thought it was, 28 Dec. 2012
By 
R. Court - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Original Unlocked HUAWEI E220 Pocket 3G Dongle Datacard HSDPA UTMS USB MODEM (Electronics)
I bought this to use with an Android seven inch netbook New 2012 model Mini Laptop Notebook 7" inch Android 4.0 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich OS) DOUBLED RAM Hard Drive 4GB New Processor VIA8850 Clock Speed 1.5GHz Netbook HDMI Output Wifi 3G (supported) Webcam for Skype Video Calling Compatible with BBC iPlayer... bought via Amazon. So far, that hasn't worked out.

This device is on the compatibility list of the netbook, but it turns out not to be on the compatibility list of 3, whose sim I bought in the hope of using with it.

In the package I received were the modem and a USB cable, no instructions whatever, no CD.

Since the higher priced e1750 is on both compatibility lists, I shall buy that and consider using this as a doorstop. It probably works, when attached to my Windows laptop it throws up an installation program, but that's for Windows not Android, and includes a EULA that says that you can only use it on one computer, so since that wasn't the computer I mainly wanted to use it with, I aborted the installation. Since I shall need to take the SIM out when the replacement arrives, this will become a backup of sorts, though not much of one since I shall still mainly need it for Android. I can't understand why the manufacturer of the netbook (which refers to itself as a tablet most of the time in its dialogs with you) included this on it's compatibility list, when it more or less isn't compatible.

It may be there's a way on the internet to get it to work, but I need instructions on which names or numbers go in which text fields of the Android 3g setup app, and I am not getting those from 3, who don't seem to really want to support Android (maybe on phones, but not so far as I can tell on tablets), and not from the seller of this device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huawei E220 3G Datacard, 19 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Original Unlocked HUAWEI E220 Pocket 3G Dongle Datacard HSDPA UTMS USB MODEM (Electronics)
New Original Unlocked HUAWEI E220 Pocket 3G Datacard HSDPA UTMS USB MODEM by Koolertron
Compatible with my Mid 7206 7" iPad for 3G data when away from wifi. It being unlocked allows me to pick and choose what service provider to use. I have the latest one from Vodaphone/Huawei K3770 which works fine on my laptop, but the iPad does not support it, hence using the older E220, which works on both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Original Unlocked HUAWEI E220 Pocket 3G Dongle Datacard HSDPA UTMS USB MODEM (Electronics)
This product may be new but with the firmware from 2007 pretty useless. When i emailed them saying i could not get it to work on windows 7 they suggested i try using XP or another computer as they hadn't tried it with Win 7. It came in a generic box saying it was compatible with everything, but no dvd or instuctions.For me a waste of money and time. My suggestion for them is give me my money back so i can buy one that works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huawei 3G Datacard, 5 Oct. 2011
By 
This review is from: New Original Unlocked HUAWEI E220 Pocket 3G Dongle Datacard HSDPA UTMS USB MODEM (Electronics)
This product was received in excellent condition, in good time and was as described and expected. I also received good communication from the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great RF performance, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Original Unlocked HUAWEI E220 Pocket 3G Dongle Datacard HSDPA UTMS USB MODEM (Electronics)
Really pleased with the performance of this. Pulls in the signal better than my iPhone 5 and on a par with the 'MiFi' dongle I have despite being in an extremely poor signal area. Works fine with linux (using it on Centos 5 and Openwrt) and is adaptable to take an external aerial which improves the performance even more although the internal aerial is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Gadget!, 24 Nov. 2013
By 
Sukhster (Plumstead, London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Original Unlocked HUAWEI E220 Pocket 3G Dongle Datacard HSDPA UTMS USB MODEM (Electronics)
I was going to India, and missed having Internet access for laptop/ ipad/ iphone, etc. India's mobile internet is pretty good, and as "cheap as chips".

Therefore, l was able to put an Indian SIM card into this, which l further put into a WiFi-router, so as to use it for WiFi for a variety of devices in the family house. We are located in a village off the beaten track, and it was surreal being able to keep up to date with the UK/ internet, whilst there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3g dongle, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Original Unlocked HUAWEI E220 Pocket 3G Dongle Datacard HSDPA UTMS USB MODEM (Electronics)
what can i say plugged in straight away when i got it and worked with no bother i would recommend this dongle to anyone also a great price others i was looking at were very pricey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tidy, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Original Unlocked HUAWEI E220 Pocket 3G Dongle Datacard HSDPA UTMS USB MODEM (Electronics)
Works with the Pipo just search for 'providors' in the menu, took about 2 mins to set up, bought a usb extension to hang it outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Huawei E220, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Original Unlocked HUAWEI E220 Pocket 3G Dongle Datacard HSDPA UTMS USB MODEM (Electronics)
Nice unit, great way to get internet access on a laptop when you're out and about as long as you have a free USB port to plug it into. Nice people who respond quickly to email questions. Difinetly recommend both it and them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Works, 20 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Original Unlocked HUAWEI E220 Pocket 3G Dongle Datacard HSDPA UTMS USB MODEM (Electronics)
Used with these items also purchased from Amazon.
3 Original Broadband Ready to Go 3GB Preloaded Data Sim for Mobile Devices
A1CS FUSION5 PREMIUM+ METAL***BACK TABLET PC - ANDROID 4.1.1

Make sure that all cable connections are made before turning on your Tablet and you should have no trouble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews