Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Exam success yes.
Good book very useful a must buy for expiring plumbing students. I would highly recommend this book to accompany your studies.
Published 7 months ago by colin j whitehead

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars doesnt have all the units its supposed to
Doesnt have all the units is supposed to, in particular the one I actually need and purchased the book for! Waste of money
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Exam success yes., 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exam Success: Plumbing and Heating 6189-11 and 6189-21 (Kindle Edition)
Good book very useful a must buy for expiring plumbing students. I would highly recommend this book to accompany your studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars doesnt have all the units its supposed to, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exam Success: Plumbing and Heating 6189-11 and 6189-21 (Kindle Edition)
Doesnt have all the units is supposed to, in particular the one I actually need and purchased the book for! Waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for son on course and he says it is so helpful and has boosted his moral. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very very quick delivery and just what I needed, 1 Nov 2013
Very good product and just what I needed. Shipping was extremely quick! Would recommend the book to anyone interested in plumbing or at college
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't cover all exams, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As the title says not all exams are covered so you will have to do some work on your own rather than memorizing the answers, yeah I know horrible thought. I used to teach this subject for 8+ years as well as 25+ of industrial experience and have seen the dumbing down of the qualification, let alone what they turn out of schools. To redress this issue, to their credit, City & Guilds have tried to tighten up the very loose edges of the 6129 by bringing in the 6189, although in my opinion not tight enough. In doing so they put some rather obscure technical questions that are not really relevant to the occupational plumber but needed all the same to pass the exams. This is why I like this book because it requires the prospective student to actually do some revision and learn the fundamental principles of the science of plumbing and that is a good thing. Why should I be so critical? Simple really as more people die each year from bad water than they do over a gas issue, be it CO poisoning or explosion. LEARN YOUR SUBJECT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not every module included, 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exam Success: Plumbing and Heating 6189-11 and 6189-21 (Kindle Edition)
I really wanted unit 3 environmental awareness but it's not included. If I knew I wasn't going to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars artha, 4 Feb 2012
The first few chapters are wasted on explaining how to sit an multipule choice exam taken on a p.c. pure waste of time as when you sit the exam it gives you this information to read through, if you so wish. There is no useful information about the subject to help with revision, just sample questions for the different parts, except the first 4 are not included!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only half a book, 25 Sep 2011
By 
TEB (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You would think a book supporting revision published by an awarding body would include comprehensive martial on all units of the qualification. Unfortunately this publication fails to provide any detailed information, instead just a one page per unit overview of the areas of study and a guide to the screens that a student will be presented with while sitting the on-line exams. At least practice example questions are included but strangely not for the first four units, hence the review title half a book; poor from an organisation such as the Guilds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Exam Success, 5 Oct 2012
What is the use of this book when the first four units are missing it kind of defeats this whole concept of the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews