Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars87
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2011
I had 3 failed discs among the last pack of 10. They all failed less than 1 minute into burning. Time will tell if the ones that DID burn successfully will not degrade and lose data.
I'm going to try another brand before I go back to this one.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2012
I'm a university student and had to submit my final work on a blu-ray to be shown in the cinema, the disk failed, then another then another, it only managed to show portions of my film. In the end I sumbited on DVD and it ruined both the video and audio quality on the large screen. Maybe I got a bad batch, these things happen. But if you're planning on using these disks for anything important, DONT RISK IT. Go with a trusted brand and fork out the extra cash, it'll be worth it.
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2012
Be careful with these discs. They seem great when you first get them - they burn just fine and can be read just fine. Hence so many positive reviews, as most people review things straight away.

But then you put your recorded discs away.

Then you dig them out 6 months later.

And NONE of the discs I burned 6 months ago are readable. Not by my PC Blu-Ray drive, nor by my PS3. You can actually see, if you tilt them in the light, how the recording surface has kind of decayed. So do not rely on these for any sort of long term use.

I can only say that these BD-R discs are obviously cheap for a reason!
22 comments|39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
These discs appear to burn just fine but if you try to test them by doing a transfer rate test (one of the few ways of testing Blu Ray disks) with Nero's CD/DVD Speed then they come out quite badly on the last third of the burn.

I compared these to some Panasonics I burned over a year ago. These were perfect so that's what I'm sticking with in future.

Reading on other sites it appears that media using this particular dye is suspect for long term life.

The same review will be against a pack of TDK disks I bought at the same time , using the same dye.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
burnt five so far 2 failed to read. and 3 burnt but failed to play just mosaic and jerk wont be bying again
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2011
All coasters only done three so far but all freeze or jump on play back, used other cheap Blu-Rays with no problems.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
Although look good value forget it. Waste of money written first 10 read a review and went checked them over half are missing data and that's in less than a month!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
First pack ok, second all coasters so far. Makes a cheap product expensive? Do yourself a favour and buy a better brand
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
These do a good job of recording your films, files or data to disc. For this price they are truly a bargain and also come in a plastic case and not just a small covering of plastic film which has to be thrown away. 4X speed is a little slow, but at this price it is better to be a little patient in recording your data to disc. If you are a very impatient person or have a business who relies on quick writing speeds, then pay a lot more extra money to get a better writing speed. All in all these discs are an excellent bargain! Buy them before they get snapped up at this price!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
I have a Panasonic HDC - SD60 and over the past 3 years I have taken some scenes and transferred them to standard DVD, and then viewed them on TV. The pics have all been very good, but because I wanted even better, I bought Blue Ray. I am quite sure that the blue ray is up to your expectations, but I can't get it to work. Because I am not too god on computers or installations, a friend of mine who himself has blue ray installed it for me. It all seems to go well, but doesn't transfer direct from the SD card whether the 16 MB - SD card is in the camera or plugged directly into the USB slot on the computer, which is a one year old Packard Bell. I have tried both 4 speed and 6 speed Blue Ray discs in trying to transfer the same scenes to blue ray. As per norm, and just like transferring to a normal DVD it appears to copy. But the blue ray disc does not eject from the computer on completion.As for myself I find the installation rather confusing, and so does my friend with his best efforts. What is going wrong, I don't want to send the product back to you, I want it to work. - Best Regards - John Richardson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)