Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars red hot
top quality, they're starting to grow on window sill at moment, looking forward to some yummy chilli's, be it curry, chilli or somertz just hot and tangy
Published 20 months ago by ted

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars positives vs. negatives
This is really small, its like as big as a big fist in total including the box. It was a present but it looked quite tiny.

Positives: It does have everything you need and the compost really does expand quite a bit to fill the little pot that comes in the box and the box itself is nice and includes clear instructions.

Negatives: Apart from the fact...
Published 10 months ago by ilke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars red hot, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Me Hot Stuff (Garden & Outdoors)
top quality, they're starting to grow on window sill at moment, looking forward to some yummy chilli's, be it curry, chilli or somertz just hot and tangy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars positives vs. negatives, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Me Hot Stuff (Garden & Outdoors)
This is really small, its like as big as a big fist in total including the box. It was a present but it looked quite tiny.

Positives: It does have everything you need and the compost really does expand quite a bit to fill the little pot that comes in the box and the box itself is nice and includes clear instructions.

Negatives: Apart from the fact that it is tiny, the box only has 4 jalepeno chilli seeds too, which seems a little stingy. I will update my review to let you know how many germinates in the end but it does not seem like the odds are on our side.

Additional info: There was a little labelling stick in the box, which I thought was funny and unnecessary. Well the box only has one type of chilli anyway so what am I labelling exactly? if it came with a mixed range of chilli seeds then I see the point of labelling the pots or seedlings.

Overall - if you buy a bag of mixed chilli seeds from a garden centre, which I did to increase our chances and varieties, it would cost you 1 pound for like 600 seeds in an envelope. Add a little pot and a bit of compost to that, it won't go over 2.5 pounds overall. so 5 pounds for 4 chilli seeds of the same type seem excessive. Its the packaging and presentation that increases the price but if you are not buying it as a gift and you just want to grow some chillies my suggestion would be to order the seeds separately to get quantity and variety at a cheaper price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dud!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Me Hot Stuff (Garden & Outdoors)
I'm not sure if we did this wrong but this didn't grow! It was a cute stocking filler but didn't work out in the end :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good results, great simple stocking filler, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Me Hot Stuff (Garden & Outdoors)
Gave as a gift to brother in law. He has since used and grown. Good simple, cheap gift! Thinking of getting one for myself for work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Me Hot Stuff (Garden & Outdoors)
Very good product i brought this for my other half for Xmas and he planted them and now they are growing very well in our window would highly recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hot stuff, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Me Hot Stuff (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought as a valentines gift for partner really happy with it perfect as small gift and comes with everything you need they Srebrenica already growing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sadly didn't work for me!!, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Me Hot Stuff (Garden & Outdoors)
Sadly we must have had a dud!! Followed instructions on the box, but no plant appeared!! Quite surprised as friends have had great success!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff!, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Me Hot Stuff (Garden & Outdoors)
these are both fun to grow and yummy to eat, winner!
actually, ill put one in my tea tonight :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Me Hot Stuff (Garden & Outdoors)
Really good, we have so many chillies! Took a while for the plant to grow and it stayed small for quite some time, almost gave up, but patience paid off. Perfect size plant for the kitchen window sill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for a side gift, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Me Hot Stuff (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this as part of a birthday present for an ex-boyfriend. As far as I know, it grew really well!
The product was a lot smaller than expected so it made for a good side gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grow Me Hot Stuff
Grow Me Hot Stuff by Gift Republic Ltd
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews