Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly different from picture!
Bought this item for a poster we wanted to hang, picture indicates the frame is curved, but it's actually flat.... which I didn't actually mind cause it matches everything else we have - but thought it should be mentioned in case anyone looking at it actually wants a curved frame.
Also the 'glass' is some type of sheet plastic.... but its super shiny and lightweight...
Published on 6 July 2011 by RetroMarvellous

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent enough frames
I found these to be a little expensive for what you actually get. But the frames are decent enough, the perfect size for posters. The MDF frame itself seems sturdy, but the plastic glass is flimsy and easily marked and the fixings on the rear are weak and flimsy.

Idea if you are just going to fit a poster, hang on the wall and not touch again. But those rear...
Published 14 months ago by Hugh Janus


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly different from picture!, 6 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK 3 CM THICK MDF Moulding WOODEN Effect Frame for MAXI Poster 61x91.5CM 24x36 IN NEW (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this item for a poster we wanted to hang, picture indicates the frame is curved, but it's actually flat.... which I didn't actually mind cause it matches everything else we have - but thought it should be mentioned in case anyone looking at it actually wants a curved frame.
Also the 'glass' is some type of sheet plastic.... but its super shiny and lightweight and you would never know looking at it that it isn't actually glass. It comes protected on both sides by film, so no scratches in transit!
I had a bit of trouble getting the back back on, it has the little bendy bits of metal like you have on smaller photo frames, but my poster fits perfectly and once it was back on it held strong. Also, the back has two hooks, so it can be hung portrait or landscape.
So overall pretty happy with it and so glad I didn't pay more for something more expensive!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, great frame, great seller!, 5 Nov. 2011
This review is from: BLACK 3 CM THICK MDF Moulding WOODEN Effect Frame for MAXI Poster 61x91.5CM 24x36 IN NEW (Kitchen & Home)
Item ordered from: GBPosters (GBEye)
Item ordered on: Wednesday afternoon, arrived Friday afternoon.
Courier used: FedEx (although annoyingly no tracking number was provided - and the two I ordered arrived at different times even though they were ordered only a couple of hours apart).

The item came very quickly, and well packaged.

The item from GBPosters has a flat, black wooden frame that's about 2.5-3cm wide. It has a natural wood look to it that looks expensive. The styrene sheet comes protected with two films, hence meaning the styrene was in perfect condition.

Poster was easy to insert, just lift metal clips, remove cork board, remove protective film, insert poster, replace everything, close clips... DONE.

The frame looks professional, and has two metal mounts at the back. The frame feels sturdy enough, and will hopefully last a long time,

Great value, as it is one of the cheapest frames around, and I'd highly recommend GBPosters: it came quickly, well packaged, it fits their posters wonderfully and it looks expensive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Sept. 2011
This review is from: BLACK 3 CM THICK MDF Moulding WOODEN Effect Frame for MAXI Poster 61x91.5CM 24x36 IN NEW (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant frame, it looks like an expensive gallery style frame for a fraction of the price!!! I will be buying more for my pictures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A poster frame for a Thomas fan, 28 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK 3 CM THICK MDF Moulding WOODEN Effect Frame for MAXI Poster 61x91.5CM 24x36 IN NEW (Kitchen & Home)
This arrived promptly and in robust packaging. It was easy to loosen the clips and slide the poster inside though we took two attempts as hanging points are along only two sides and who wants an upside down poster on their wall, not my son. Overall this was excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 10 Oct. 2011
This review is from: BLACK 3 CM THICK MDF Moulding WOODEN Effect Frame for MAXI Poster 61x91.5CM 24x36 IN NEW (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this frame. Fitted my poster perfectly and arrived on time. I also like the lightness in weight. Would recommend this sellar and the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was surprised how good this was, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK 3 CM THICK MDF Moulding WOODEN Effect Frame for MAXI Poster 61x91.5CM 24x36 IN NEW (Kitchen & Home)
I was afraid that this frame was going to look cheap, but when I put it up it looked so good that I bought a new one. one This is well worth it, it's so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 29 Jan. 2012
By 
the squirrel (the squirrel middlesex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK 3 CM THICK MDF Moulding WOODEN Effect Frame for MAXI Poster 61x91.5CM 24x36 IN NEW (Kitchen & Home)
Was a bit worried about this frame as it was a lot cheaper than many others i'd looked at, but there was no need to worry. it was a lovely frame and extremely good value for the money and looked fantastic with the poster in it. I was really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Frame, 28 Oct. 2011
This review is from: BLACK 3 CM THICK MDF Moulding WOODEN Effect Frame for MAXI Poster 61x91.5CM 24x36 IN NEW (Kitchen & Home)
Very fast delivery, ordered tues eve and received fri morning! Frame packed well and my poster looks FABULOUS in it! Hangs very well and the shiny plastic is a more safe material as i have children! all in all a very good and classy looking frame at a very low price :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK 3 CM THICK MDF Moulding WOODEN Effect Frame for MAXI Poster 61x91.5CM 24x36 IN NEW (Kitchen & Home)
A reasonable light cheep frame that fits a poster exactly.

You would not want to put a valuable work of art in it; but for posters it is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars smart frame, 15 Jan. 2012
This review is from: BLACK 3 CM THICK MDF Moulding WOODEN Effect Frame for MAXI Poster 61x91.5CM 24x36 IN NEW (Kitchen & Home)
This frame came as described and delivered on time. Had protector film on both sides and the frame is nice. Only thing i am not keen on is that the plastic is very thin!.... But i knew it wasn't glass so i can't complain. was pleased overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews