Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poach me some more!
Brilliant item to go with the egg pods! Ok it is not a necessity and we could poach eggs without it, however this stops me boiling the tips of my fingers and looks cool! Enough said!
Published 11 months ago by MR ALISTAIR M PROCTER

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
DON'T BUY!!!!!!!! This product is useless, the pod with the egg inside just slips right through the lifter. Unless you enjoy cleaning up splattered poached eggs from your shoes and floor AVOID this product!
Published on 3 Nov 2011 by Tombisan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 3 Nov 2011
This review is from: Fusionbrands Poachpod Lift, Green (Kitchen & Home)
DON'T BUY!!!!!!!! This product is useless, the pod with the egg inside just slips right through the lifter. Unless you enjoy cleaning up splattered poached eggs from your shoes and floor AVOID this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Fit For Purpose, 7 Nov 2011
By 
This review is from: Fusionbrands Poachpod Lift, Green (Kitchen & Home)
An utter waste of money! Poach pods just fell through the gap into the pan ruining both this pod and previously placed pods. Eggs splattered everywhere and breakfast ruined!!! Tried again the following week this time just to remove after poaching and the exact same thing happened again. Definitely not fit for purpose and don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless - good way to ruin breakfast!, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fusionbrands Poachpod Lift, Green (Kitchen & Home)
This seemed a good idea, but the actual product is useless. After cooking, the poach pods just drop straight through this pod lifter and back into the boiling water. If the eggs are not hard then this usually results in a big mess. Would steer clear of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor product, 1 May 2012
By 
A. George (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fusionbrands Poachpod Lift, Green (Kitchen & Home)
This product offered so much potential but did not deliver. It is supposed to enable you to lift a poach pod out of the boiling water quickly and easily, but therein lies the problem. As soon as you put it in the boiling water it softens and cannot take the weight of the pod, which merely slips past the hoop that is supposed to lift it! Absolute rubbish. DO NOT BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too wide, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fusionbrands Poachpod Lift, Green (Kitchen & Home)
The problem with this is that when the poachpods are hot they become very flexible and simply slip through, my first egg ended up on the floor I now use an ordinary spoon to lift them out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poach me some more!, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fusionbrands Poachpod Lift, Green (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant item to go with the egg pods! Ok it is not a necessity and we could poach eggs without it, however this stops me boiling the tips of my fingers and looks cool! Enough said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fusionbrands Poachpod Lift, Green (Kitchen & Home)
I am a novice at making poached eggs and this little utensil has been proven to be very helpful and practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly useful, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fusionbrands Poachpod Lift, Green (Kitchen & Home)
I wasn't sure whether or not to buy this product when I ordered my poach pods but decided to take the plunge. I am glad I did since the lifter makes PLACING and REMOVING the pods into and out of the pan so much easier and safer. I would recommend this product to anybody purchasing poach pods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clever bit of product design........., 7 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fusionbrands Poachpod Lift, Green (Kitchen & Home)
This is just what was needed. I bought it without hesitation and it works almost perfectly. Only thing is if you hesitate when lifting out the poach pod the liftere gets hot and the plastic becomes soft and the poach pod slips through the lifter. So there is a bit of a knack to using it. But I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fusionbrands Poachpod Lift, Green (Kitchen & Home)
what a waste of money easy just to do your own poached eggs !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fusionbrands Poachpod Lift, Green
4.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews