Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Arena Dish Drainer
I tried quite a few dish drainers before I decided to keep this one! A very stylist drainer, holds alot more than you would expect for the size of it, if you stack carefully, the utensils holder has alot of space I had thirty items of cutlery, wooden spoons etc and there was plenty of room for more. I found the water drained away quickly into the sink, without any...
Published on 9 Dec 2011 by Mrs. D. A. Wylie

versus
45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but doesn't work
This is a classic example of style over substance. Looks great and is useless at draining dishes. The plates frequently topple over, the cutlery part is particularly difficult to clean and to add insult to injury despite frequent cleaning mould is appearing underneath the ridges to hold the plates. Holds very little and doesn't drain well. Really disappointed. After a...
Published 12 months ago by Jo B


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, tricky to clean, 7 Jun 2013
By 
Me! "Busy Mummy" (Peterborough, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This looks so much nicer than normal drainers. Only problem is it can take a little bit of cleaning as some water is left standing in it if you don't angle it after use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The dish drainer., 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Arena Dish Drainer - Green (Kitchen & Home)
I wish it had more room for cups and glasses but overall I really like it and the colour looks fab in our kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Arena Dish Drainer - Green (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant product which protects the draining board and prevents water marks. Self draining so no build up of water. Easy to clean and looks good in the kitchen. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish & compact and hold more than you think, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
impressed by this. it is compact, and holds a suprising amount. its a very stylish design, though i must say that i am so used to stacking my old addis one, that i am not confident with how the larger plates grip yet! getting there though. no accidents so far.

i would certainly recommend this item

4 Stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very stylish!, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was very reluctant to spend so much on a drainer! but have moved house and worktop is wood and so needed something a bit different - and this has worked perfectly! Drains well and holds all the bits I need it to and looks funky in the green colour and adds a nice splash of colour - so got the sink tidy to match!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars drainer, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks good limited space but ok as a pot drainer if you own a dishwasher , bits forever getting stuck in tight grooves you can not clean with a cloth too tight of a space but I put mine in dishwasher and it sparkles afterward , nice quality , four place setting and a couple of pans overloaded , light userecommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We Just had a new kitchen fitted and thought that this item would add a finishing touch. But we were disappointed with it. Large Plates fall over, bowls dont fit, knives and forks slide down inside the slots... only consider buying this if you live alone and eat out a lot !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Slip sliding away !!!!, 3 April 2013
By 
Sam (Nr.Canterbury, Kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do not buy this if it doesnt fit your drainer exactly. I had to put it the other way around it was just too big one way. Thus everything slips off it and onto the floor. Awful contraption ive dented two stainless steel saucepans that went onto the floor and broken a wine glass that just slid off it. Very small and the design of it means theres no room to stand things on it. I found using it very stressful!!! It also has a bad fall for the water to drain so was for ever lifting it and draining it off myself!!!! This may look rather funky but its totally disfunctional. Too expensive for what it does not do. Mine is now in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great dish drainer, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice looking piece of kitchen equipment works well and drains the dishes excellently very easy to clean and no nasty corners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funky drainer, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pleased with an unusual looking draining board, although it has to be said that you can't get too many dishes on it!! There's only 2 of us, so it suits us well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Joseph Joseph Arena Dish Drainer - Green
40.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews