Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 27 April 2012
Over 2 and a half hours of blissful, mellow tracks mixed together. In the days where it seems to be becoming acceptable for artists to put out an album of around 30 mins, this title is an absolute bargain. Stick it on and a few hours later you won't remember any of the tracks in particular - they're ALL perfectly suited to eachother and mixed as such. Just look down the tracklist and there's a good chance you won't have heard of any of them but when you go into a chillout area of a club or a mellow bar do you have any idea what that tune is that you're tapping your foot to?

Excellent for working to. Sample a few tracks and then 'Buy it now'!

NOTE: AT THE TIME OF WRITING THIS, THE OTHER REVIEWS FOR THIS ALBUM ARE FOR AN OLDER VERSION OF THE SAME NAME.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2003
With this being the first ministry of sound CD I have purchased, I was not sure what I was expecting. I was pleasntly surprised when I heard a wide range of dance and disco music. Obviously the mixing is present but it is not so powerful that it detracts attention from the songs. Both CDs can be endured all the way through, however, I personally prefer CD 1, especially 'Royksopp's' 'Epele' and 'Jakatta's' 'It will be'.
Entitled 'Late night sessions' it fits the mood perfectly, although I find that the music can be listened to anytime of the day. It is not everyone's taste so I reccomend listening to a few tracks before purchasing.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2003
This is the best chillout album i have ever bought. i can sit and listen to this for hours. Its got 40 tracks and they all sound good. If anyone is looking for a decent chillout album i strongly recomend this.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 August 2003
Since the turn of the millenium, chill out music has been the forefront of nearly every new compilation - chillout this, chilled that... sometimes it's just difficult to decide which one to go for. Well, wonder no more, as this is one of the best.
Bands like Royksopp, Moloko, Kinobe and Shakedown make this a pretty good CD1. Tracks like Eple send you into a trance, with it's wirlwinding electric piano turning around and around you - and the complimenting synth in the background, you've already forgotten today's troubles. Moby's also very impressive: his usual calm self makes great chilling music. Sunday is no exception. Other great tracks include Oliver Cheatham's excellent 80s disco hit, Get Down Saturday Night, which is quite chilled out and funky. To top off CD1, 4hero's excellent piano driven remix of "I'm the black gold of the sun", by the excellent duo Nuyorican Soul, with India's great vocal talent, and charming beats, it makes it hard to get up to change CD, unless you have a multichanger, in that case, well thought.
CD2 is in the same frame of mind, for those who just haven't switched off mentially. Alicia Keys does bring up the tempo a bit, but not enough to rock your daydream. Though, DJ Shadow's What Does Your Soul Look Like makes you jump up, so I am a bit disapointed, as it was meant to help you settle down. Same can be said for Loaded by Primal Scream: it's a tune to dance to more than relax. Everything goes back to normal when Art Of Noise get everything back to normal with their groundbreaking Moments In Love, which to me is a classic chillout record, and should definately be on anyone's playlist for a chillout session. Other highlights include Aim's fall break, and Faithless' chilling Reverence.
Alltogether, a pretty good compilation, my only complaint was when a few "louder" songs came on. This can really settle you down when things get on top - and once you have heard it you feel more at peace. Not one of the best MoS have done - but one of the best for 2003.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
I bought this because I like to listen to chill out music when I'm driving or reading. This one is brilliant a good mix of sounds and artists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2010
simple term - chilled dance, this is not the kind of cd you would find 'daydream in blue' or zero7 but more the type you find firn express 2 with 'lazy'. not an evening cd, more of a lazy dance cd, but still brilliant never the less.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Happy to play this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Always expect more from The Ministry of Sound. Easy grooves, smooth rythemes but not really what you get with this chill out list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)